Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe seems very familiar to another one I made on here, but I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe but I used lite chocolate syrup and 2 packets of Truvia in place of the 1/4 cup of sugar. It turned out really tasty. I topped with whipped cream, as suggested, and added a little chocolate sprinkles. The only downside is the frothy aspect of it melts after about 30 minutes, and it turns to an ice cold coffee, but it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! It tasted quite similar to a Starbuck's frappuccino. I added a pinch of salt because it gives it even more flavor. I will be sharing this recipe with family and friends. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great but I added a few more coffee cubes and a little less milk so it was less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was the perfect late afternoon pick-me-up treat for my husband and I yesterday on an incredibly hot day! I did think that it could have used a bit more coffee taste, though, so will use more of the ice cubes next time. Thanks for a great recipe, Wendycain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband was expecting Iced Coffee instead. I told him 'No, it has chocolate syrup in it, too', because I don't like plain iced coffee. Mochas it is for me. He loves it. I love it. He says it's better than Starbucks. I've never had Starbucks iced mochas, so I can't compare. He is a coffee fanatic. We've made it a few times since, and it does NOT need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I left out the sugar, and didn't have a full 1/4 cup of chocolate, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly... very good! Now I can save myself some $$$ at the coffee house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have time to make the coffee ice cubes, so I put about 8 small ice cubes in the blender. I also used 1 cup fat-free half & half & 1 cup 1% milk, then blended all together with the syrup, & some International Delight White Chocolate Macadamia I had in the fridge. I brought the whole blender container to work with me & my co-workers can't stop drinking it! This will be a staple here at my office:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very refreshing and a great way to use up extra coffee. It makes a pretty iced coffee drink that I could serve to company. I prefer it served with the whipped cream and drizzled with chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Taste is probably more like 3 stars but the fact that I can save 5 bucks by making a cold coffee drink at home bumps it up to a 4. A little too much sugar as stated. Definitely worth making when you are craving a coffee drink and don't want to drive somewhere and spend the $$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delish, now I don't have to run out and buy the expense iced drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States