Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AMAZING!!!!! I made my own version to this though. I froze the coffee in the ice cube trays but when i out them in the blender I used Cinnabon creamer and a dollop of choco syrup. I left out the sugar all together, it doesnt need anymore sweetness. I fell inlove with this drink at first taste...its now apart of my morning routine with my son. he likes pressing the blender buttons so we make mommys coffee than make him some chocolate milk so he feels included. Can't say enough how much I LOVE this drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were amazing! What a Great idea freezing leftover coffee so you can make them anytime! It saved a ton of money this summer making these instead of buying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Love it!!!!!! seems like I bought it at Starbucks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernieEirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe seems very familiar to another one I made on here, but I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe but I used lite chocolate syrup and 2 packets of Truvia in place of the 1/4 cup of sugar. It turned out really tasty. I topped with whipped cream, as suggested, and added a little chocolate sprinkles. The only downside is the frothy aspect of it melts after about 30 minutes, and it turns to an ice cold coffee, but it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! It tasted quite similar to a Starbuck's frappuccino. I added a pinch of salt because it gives it even more flavor. I will be sharing this recipe with family and friends. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great but I added a few more coffee cubes and a little less milk so it was less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was the perfect late afternoon pick-me-up treat for my husband and I yesterday on an incredibly hot day! I did think that it could have used a bit more coffee taste, though, so will use more of the ice cubes next time. Thanks for a great recipe, Wendycain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband was expecting Iced Coffee instead. I told him 'No, it has chocolate syrup in it, too', because I don't like plain iced coffee. Mochas it is for me. He loves it. I love it. He says it's better than Starbucks. I've never had Starbucks iced mochas, so I can't compare. He is a coffee fanatic. We've made it a few times since, and it does NOT need tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I left out the sugar, and didn't have a full 1/4 cup of chocolate, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly... very good! Now I can save myself some $$$ at the coffee house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have time to make the coffee ice cubes, so I put about 8 small ice cubes in the blender. I also used 1 cup fat-free half & half & 1 cup 1% milk, then blended all together with the syrup, & some International Delight White Chocolate Macadamia I had in the fridge. I brought the whole blender container to work with me & my co-workers can't stop drinking it! This will be a staple here at my office:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States