Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Followed the directions to a tee. Not enough flavor for us. Liked the idea of coffee ice cubes. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was Delicious!!! I did add extra sugar i like mine sweet an topped it with whipped Topping yummyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I don't have ice cube trays so i just used crused ice. The coffee tasted pretty good, but would have been better with ice crystals in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
What a smart idea about the frozen coffee! I have made this three times so far and I love it. Ive also added carmel before and it was sooooo good. The last time I did it I cut the sugar out and just did the chocolate syrup and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I have tried MANY different Iced Mocha/Frappuccino/Frappe recipes over the past couple of years, and I've come back to this one. This recipe is the best and easiest one I have found!! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I Like the Iced Cubes idea out of the coffee that way it is not too watered down. Thank You for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
No ice cube trays on hand? I'm an iced Mocha Lover. Here is my EASY ICED MOCHA recipe in case you want it now & don't have ice cube trays anymore: Simply take some of your leftover COOL coffee (twice-or thrice brewed if you like that Starbucks taste) put into a tall glass, add Hershey syrup and some half & half to taste, adjust to what you need more of, then add your ice. I like a lot of ice in my coffee and strong, so be aware, it will dilute over time. I'd add more cubes of leftover coffee if you like this recipe strong. Add a few drops of vanilla if desired. The leftover coffee frozen in trays in this recipe is a wonderful idea for those hot summer days and a great way not to waste coffee as costly as it is these days. Start the freezing now, Iced Mocha lovers. The taste is great and a lot cheaper than buying an iced mocha from Starbucks. Save your $5.00. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AMAZING!!!!! I made my own version to this though. I froze the coffee in the ice cube trays but when i out them in the blender I used Cinnabon creamer and a dollop of choco syrup. I left out the sugar all together, it doesnt need anymore sweetness. I fell inlove with this drink at first taste...its now apart of my morning routine with my son. he likes pressing the blender buttons so we make mommys coffee than make him some chocolate milk so he feels included. Can't say enough how much I LOVE this drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were amazing! What a Great idea freezing leftover coffee so you can make them anytime! It saved a ton of money this summer making these instead of buying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Love it!!!!!! seems like I bought it at Starbucks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernieEirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States