Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect. I only brewed my coffee at single strength. I'm going double the strength to pour over ice cubes and top with whipped cream. The sweetness is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These were just "ok" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I absolutely think this is the best thing I've tasted. The only thing I changed was using Splenda instead of white sugar. Marvelous! And topped it with low cal whipped cream to make it look pretty. I'd add a picture but I already finished the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So good, so easy! Reading other reviews, I decided to taste it as I added the ingredients, so that the ratios would match my taste. I'm glad I did because the recipe does NOT need any sugar, and only half of the chocolate syrup. My version tastes exactly like a Mocha Frappuchino. Next time, I'll add a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Fantastic treat. I used 3/4 cup frozen coffee, 1 cup skim milk, 2 T chocolate syrup and 2 packets of Splenda sweetener. Yummy, I know this would have cost $5 at the coffee shop.. and I know what's in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I have been drinking these all day and can't wait to make these for my family so they can enjoy them too! I made the chocolate syrup from scratch because I didn't have any on hand and that was good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tip for next time: Needed a little less chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Absolute GENIUS!!! My husband and I love Starbucks' and even McDonalds' iced mochas and iced coffees, but they're so ridiculously expensive! A cheaper alternative for a while was to buy International Delight Iced Coffee, but even that was expensive--half a gallon for four bucks or so! Now, I can use stuff I have on hand and just buy the syrup--waaaaay cheaper, and my husband is in love with this stuff! I made a caramel version with caramel syrup, and it was sweet, but still awesome. Thanks, Wendycain! EDIT: I made this iced coffee again today, but instead of freezing the coffee cubes, I just mixed it up with some coffee that had cooled off, and mixed it up in a big 4-cup measuring cup. (Make sure you put the sugar in with the coffee first and stir well; if you put the milk in at the beginning, it'll be too cold to dissolve the sugar.) I made it with the carmel syrup again, and added an extra cup of coffee to the original 1 1/5 cups so that it wouldn't be super sweet. Then, I poured over ice to still make it iced coffee. A little less fuss and planning, and still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Didn't have the coffee "punch" I wanted, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy! Tasted very much like a favorite coffee-house drink of mine. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States