Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
How fun is this! I made just one serving, which was about 5 coffee cubes, slightly more than 1/2 c milk, an old sugar packet I had, and I eyeballed the syrup -- probably about 1 tbsp. So yummy! Thanks for sharing! Like others have said, I will rarely need to go buy coffee drinks now. I'll just open my own shop! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferberman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I've used a similar recipe for several years. I discovered that it's better to use chocolate ice cream or a powdered chocolate drink mix. Chocolate syrup tends to give the coffee a bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good. I used more frozen coffee that asked for and it turned out great. Otherwise, it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 64spoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Don't let the short list of ingredients fool you. I didn't add the sugar or the whipped cream because I figured it would be sweet enough for me with just the chocolate syrup and it was. This was so good! The taste reminded me a lot of Wendy's Frosty. The only thing different I'm going to do next time is use expresso rather than regular coffee just because I like to be able to taste the coffee a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
i have been making my own coffee drinks for years and never thought of freezing the coffee into ice cubes. i use vanilla creamer, milk, chocolate and caramel syrups so it is sweet enough without the sugar. thanks for the great tip of freezing the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Thanks for this great recipe. The youth at our church serve this, mostly to people who don't like hot coffee!! We really enjoy this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Thanks for this quick, easy, delicious, recipe. My friends and family have enjoyed this drink very much this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is great and easy. I make the coffee ice cubes double strength. I substituted 1/2 c milk with 1/2 either hazelnut coffee cream and reduced the chocolate syrup to 2 Tbls. I didn't use any sugar as the flavored creamer is sweetened. Ran through blender and partially froze (about 10 minutes). Served with whipped cream and drizzled caramel and chocolate syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was fantastic! Just as good as the $4.00 drinks I buy at Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States