Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I only rated this a 4 star because I changed it. I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk or instant coffee granules so I made my own recipe. This is what I did. 1/4 C coffee.. 1 cup ice cubes.. 1/3 c half and half.. 1/3 c milk..1 T chocolate syrup and sugar to taste..makes 1 cup..it was fantastic! I will be making this alot..and you can save coffee from breakfast to make it... so thanks for the idea..ENJOY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I didn't use the hot water, just blended in the instant coffee granules with everything else. I used white chocolate syrup instead of milk. Nice way to wake up this morning, and it felt great on my sore throat. TIP: You don't really need that many ice cubes, just a few will do you just fine. Otherwise, it's a little ice-chippy. EDITED 12/08/08: This is even better with eggnog! Try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! This is exactly what I have been looking for!! I used to be able to buy iced coffee in a carton back home in West Ontario. Since I moved, I have been looking for this forever! I gave up until I found this recipe. This is definitely a 5 star recipe! Add a shot of Kahluha or Baileys and you have yourself an $8 drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Oh my, this is soooo good! I'm drinking it right now! It's like a Capuccino Blast (from Baskin Robins) without the ice cream! I am so HAPPY I found this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. You could add the whip cream and cinnamon or chocolate sprinkles to the top, but I don't think it needs anything. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making this over and over and over.... Thank you Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is the best iced coffee I have ever had. I served this at a dinner party and everybody raved about it. No other recipe even compares. Thank you. Lisa from Saskatoon, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I cant believe I didnt rate this one before! I have been using this recipie ever since I found it about a year ago, and when I did, I laughed at the idea it could replace my beloved Starbucks coffee, but on reflection...it seriously has! I think its perfect as the recipie says, easy to make, and even my bf raised his brow in approval when I surprised him with a tall glass of this on a hot day at the pool. I have also made this with leftover brewed morning coffee in the afternoon. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I was more than a 100 miles away from home earlier this week. My friend and I had a Starbuck's Iced Coffee. I can't believe my incredible good luck to find this recipe so soon! Is that serendipity, or what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
All I can say is WOW! I will never spend $3.65 at starbucks again! My DH is a huge fanatic of frozen coffee and loves this drink. I can't freeze the ice cubes fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
AWESOME ~ DIVINE ~ YUM!!! Add more choc syrup if you want a real definite mocha taste. And canned whip cream and choc. sprinkles on top make this a fabulous party/guest drink. Fabulous easy drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Made this for company on holiday. I don't like instant coffee, so used chilled, freshly brewed with mini ice cubes (not blended), topped with whipped cream & heated caramel. Was shooting for the d&d's caramel watcha ma call it. Next time I use this recipe, I will try blending. I changed some things to make it to company's request. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States