Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is the best iced coffee I have ever had. I served this at a dinner party and everybody raved about it. No other recipe even compares. Thank you. Lisa from Saskatoon, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
AWESOME ~ DIVINE ~ YUM!!! Add more choc syrup if you want a real definite mocha taste. And canned whip cream and choc. sprinkles on top make this a fabulous party/guest drink. Fabulous easy drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
not that great. I wanted to save some bucks and not spend $3.55 for a large vanilla iced latte at starbucks but unfortunately, starbucks is much yummier than this concoction. the condensed milk is a little too much for me. I guess i'll continue having my starbucks once a week as one of my guilty pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREAKFASTBELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is absolutely AWESOME! I am taking this recipe card to a wedding shower-everyone brings a recipe for the bride-to-be. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! This is exactly what I have been looking for!! I used to be able to buy iced coffee in a carton back home in West Ontario. Since I moved, I have been looking for this forever! I gave up until I found this recipe. This is definitely a 5 star recipe! Add a shot of Kahluha or Baileys and you have yourself an $8 drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Tasted just like something you'd buy at Starbucks! Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
My wife is a huge starbucks fan. I should buy a bumpersticker that says my wife and my money go to starbucks. I made this for her recently. She tried it, looked at me with teary eyes and told me she loved me. AND THEN...........NO Im just kidding. She really did love this one though and did compare it to Starbucks. Ive been making it for her quite often. I dont like coffee but its pretty darn good to me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
All I can say is WOW! I will never spend $3.65 at starbucks again! My DH is a huge fanatic of frozen coffee and loves this drink. I can't freeze the ice cubes fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Made this for company on holiday. I don't like instant coffee, so used chilled, freshly brewed with mini ice cubes (not blended), topped with whipped cream & heated caramel. Was shooting for the d&d's caramel watcha ma call it. Next time I use this recipe, I will try blending. I changed some things to make it to company's request. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I cant believe I didnt rate this one before! I have been using this recipie ever since I found it about a year ago, and when I did, I laughed at the idea it could replace my beloved Starbucks coffee, but on reflection...it seriously has! I think its perfect as the recipie says, easy to make, and even my bf raised his brow in approval when I surprised him with a tall glass of this on a hot day at the pool. I have also made this with leftover brewed morning coffee in the afternoon. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States