Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Awesome! I combine all ingredients ahead of time except the ice and store in the fridge. Pull it out and throw in the blender with some ice when I get the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
WOW!!! Delicious!!! Just like "Timmy's" Iced Capp. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow, this was so good! Like others, I did make a couple of changes. I used just 2 tablespoons of fat free sw and cond milk, skim milk, and added a little extra chocolate (my weakness). The changes were great, and the recipe had only around 135 calories per serving with no fat calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was very good, but next time I will use half the sweetend condensed milk, maybe alittle less water more coffee, more ice, the tastes was fine ( besides a little too sweet) just needed a more icy consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is SO delish!! I left out the syrup, just because we didn't have any. Tastes like liquefied coffee candies. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This coffee is sooo addictive, it still tastes better when I get it at the vietnamese restaurant but that's probably due to the brand of coffee's I'm trying or just because things always seem to taste better when someone else makes it:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldn't bring myself to use Condensed milk, way high in calories. Evaporated milk and a big TBS splenda reduce the calories, so this review is based on that fact. I like it sweet and chocolaty, so I add extra chocolate syrup, actually squeeze the syrup into the blender for about 3 seconds. If your blender leaves ice chips you just need a new blender, most newer blenders do a great job. This is VERY smooth and creamy. Sometimes I leave out the coffee. Tried with strawberries and it was great, too. My husband HATES Coffee, but when he tried it he said the only thing wrong was he needed more- in a bigger glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe rocks!!! Ever since I got my own automatic espresso machine, the trips to Starbucks for hot coffee became unnecessary. But every once in a while I really crave the frappuccinos! This iced coffee is awesome. I use fresh brewed espresso instead of the instant coffee, but otherwise no other changes. It is a snap to prepare in my Magic Bullet. You've just saved me lots of $$, and I'm sure this will be a huge hit with my friends this summer. I will also change this up and make it with caramel sauce instead of chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I didn't use the hot water, just blended in the instant coffee granules with everything else. I used white chocolate syrup instead of milk. Nice way to wake up this morning, and it felt great on my sore throat. TIP: You don't really need that many ice cubes, just a few will do you just fine. Otherwise, it's a little ice-chippy. EDITED 12/08/08: This is even better with eggnog! Try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
omg i can't believe how gooooooood this coffee is!!! I omitted the chocolate syrup. added 1/4 milk..and decrease the condensed milk to my own liking..it was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States