Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is totally delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
After trying this recipe I have decided that it's a 5 the best, Iced Coffee I've ever tried. I changed a few things, but nothing major. After blending the Iced Coffee in the blender, I stuck it in a bottle with a lid, then set it inside the freezer for an hour to get it thicker. I should have put it in for only 30 minutes though,because the middle of the drink was liquid, but the outside was frozen to the point of having to wait a while to drink it. Other than a minor problem it went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Awesome! I combine all ingredients ahead of time except the ice and store in the fridge. Pull it out and throw in the blender with some ice when I get the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
WOW!!! Delicious!!! Just like "Timmy's" Iced Capp. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow, this was so good! Like others, I did make a couple of changes. I used just 2 tablespoons of fat free sw and cond milk, skim milk, and added a little extra chocolate (my weakness). The changes were great, and the recipe had only around 135 calories per serving with no fat calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was very good, but next time I will use half the sweetend condensed milk, maybe alittle less water more coffee, more ice, the tastes was fine ( besides a little too sweet) just needed a more icy consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is SO delish!! I left out the syrup, just because we didn't have any. Tastes like liquefied coffee candies. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This coffee is sooo addictive, it still tastes better when I get it at the vietnamese restaurant but that's probably due to the brand of coffee's I'm trying or just because things always seem to taste better when someone else makes it:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldn't bring myself to use Condensed milk, way high in calories. Evaporated milk and a big TBS splenda reduce the calories, so this review is based on that fact. I like it sweet and chocolaty, so I add extra chocolate syrup, actually squeeze the syrup into the blender for about 3 seconds. If your blender leaves ice chips you just need a new blender, most newer blenders do a great job. This is VERY smooth and creamy. Sometimes I leave out the coffee. Tried with strawberries and it was great, too. My husband HATES Coffee, but when he tried it he said the only thing wrong was he needed more- in a bigger glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe rocks!!! Ever since I got my own automatic espresso machine, the trips to Starbucks for hot coffee became unnecessary. But every once in a while I really crave the frappuccinos! This iced coffee is awesome. I use fresh brewed espresso instead of the instant coffee, but otherwise no other changes. It is a snap to prepare in my Magic Bullet. You've just saved me lots of $$, and I'm sure this will be a huge hit with my friends this summer. I will also change this up and make it with caramel sauce instead of chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States