Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful as is! WARNING: I don't think the calories are correct, which is scary since a lot of people use them to determine their dietary needs. Two tablespoons of fat-free sweetened condensed milk is 110 calories alone and this calls for 10 tablespoons for two servings! Whoever put in the calories....that's bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It is so good and meeting my coffee "needs" this summer. I moved to an area about two years ago that does not have a starbucks within 35 minutes and I have been planning my trips to the city to include a stop there! Plus, now that I'm pregnant, no one makes decaf iced coffee! Now I can make them at home and pretend it's the real thing! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is just like an Ice Cap fom Tim Hortons. It is absolutely awesome! I used decaf coffee and fat free sweetened condensed milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This drink hits the spot on a hot afternoon. I used decaf coffee (instead of instant), and I used half/half. I then used Splenda and unsweetened cocoa - for a low carb version. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We love this! I am enjoying a glass (for the second time in two days) while writing this review. The only thing I change - I use 3 teaspoons (= 1 TBS) coffee granules because we like a strong coffee flavor. Honestly, this recipe is going to save us a ton of money. It really is similar to a Starbuck's mocha frap. Just add whip cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup on top and add a straw. Perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this on impulse and used a fresh brewed cup of coffee. The ice melted a little bit when I added it but I think it turned out fine. Next time I may use a little extra coffee. I'll be taking my blender with me on vacation so I can make this! *EDITED* I just realized I left out the milk and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is wonderful! I used cold coffee from this morning instead of instant. And it turned out better than I had imagined. I did it just like the recipe instructed, but you could add or substitute almost anything. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great pick me up drink. A few suggestions......I used two shots of espresso instead of instant coffee, substituted condensed milk with half-and-half, added 1 packet of sweet-n-low, and went without the chocolate. Tastes great. I might add more ice on my next venture (12 cubes wasn't enough for me), but it will definitely be repeated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Really really good recipe. I used instant espresso instead of regular coffee. I'm not sure if it made much difference but it was totally yummy. Another good thing is that all the ingredients are commonly found in my kitchen to start with. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very yummy! I had to use rather a lot of ice to make it thick and shake-like, which diluted the taste a bit. I think that I'll chill the coffee first next time so that it doesn't melt the ice cubes as much. I used a bit of vanilla extract instead of chocolate syrup (that's what my husband prefers) and it came out exactly what we had a taste for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States