Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this on impulse and used a fresh brewed cup of coffee. The ice melted a little bit when I added it but I think it turned out fine. Next time I may use a little extra coffee. I'll be taking my blender with me on vacation so I can make this! *EDITED* I just realized I left out the milk and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is wonderful! I used cold coffee from this morning instead of instant. And it turned out better than I had imagined. I did it just like the recipe instructed, but you could add or substitute almost anything. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great pick me up drink. A few suggestions......I used two shots of espresso instead of instant coffee, substituted condensed milk with half-and-half, added 1 packet of sweet-n-low, and went without the chocolate. Tastes great. I might add more ice on my next venture (12 cubes wasn't enough for me), but it will definitely be repeated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Really really good recipe. I used instant espresso instead of regular coffee. I'm not sure if it made much difference but it was totally yummy. Another good thing is that all the ingredients are commonly found in my kitchen to start with. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very yummy! I had to use rather a lot of ice to make it thick and shake-like, which diluted the taste a bit. I think that I'll chill the coffee first next time so that it doesn't melt the ice cubes as much. I used a bit of vanilla extract instead of chocolate syrup (that's what my husband prefers) and it came out exactly what we had a taste for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this was a pretty good iced coffee drink but it just seemed like it needed an extra flavor in it but it was still good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymadness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is the one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Added a little cinnamon and doubled the chocolate. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used french vanilla flavored Coffee-Mate and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States