Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made with decaf granules, even my 8 year-old loves this refreshing cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
best flavor in the world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful as is! WARNING: I don't think the calories are correct, which is scary since a lot of people use them to determine their dietary needs. Two tablespoons of fat-free sweetened condensed milk is 110 calories alone and this calls for 10 tablespoons for two servings! Whoever put in the calories....that's bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It is so good and meeting my coffee "needs" this summer. I moved to an area about two years ago that does not have a starbucks within 35 minutes and I have been planning my trips to the city to include a stop there! Plus, now that I'm pregnant, no one makes decaf iced coffee! Now I can make them at home and pretend it's the real thing! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is just like an Ice Cap fom Tim Hortons. It is absolutely awesome! I used decaf coffee and fat free sweetened condensed milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This drink hits the spot on a hot afternoon. I used decaf coffee (instead of instant), and I used half/half. I then used Splenda and unsweetened cocoa - for a low carb version. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We love this! I am enjoying a glass (for the second time in two days) while writing this review. The only thing I change - I use 3 teaspoons (= 1 TBS) coffee granules because we like a strong coffee flavor. Honestly, this recipe is going to save us a ton of money. It really is similar to a Starbuck's mocha frap. Just add whip cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup on top and add a straw. Perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this on impulse and used a fresh brewed cup of coffee. The ice melted a little bit when I added it but I think it turned out fine. Next time I may use a little extra coffee. I'll be taking my blender with me on vacation so I can make this! *EDITED* I just realized I left out the milk and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is wonderful! I used cold coffee from this morning instead of instant. And it turned out better than I had imagined. I did it just like the recipe instructed, but you could add or substitute almost anything. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great pick me up drink. A few suggestions......I used two shots of espresso instead of instant coffee, substituted condensed milk with half-and-half, added 1 packet of sweet-n-low, and went without the chocolate. Tastes great. I might add more ice on my next venture (12 cubes wasn't enough for me), but it will definitely be repeated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States