Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We make iced coffee often (with our leftover coffee during the day), and it is always just "okay". Today I thought I would try and see if there were any other ideas of how to make it better - and wow - the condensed milk did it. WE love it! I eyeballed most of the recipe (not much for measuring) and it came out terrific. Thanks for sharing the idea and looking forward to having it again and again and again and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
OMG! this is so good! I made it with my Daughters this morning and it was wonderful. I plan to make it using strong starbucks for my Husband when he gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
It was ok. I didn't find it too sweet. I could taste the sweetened condensed milk above all flavors. I might or might not make this again. I am definately on the lookout for a better iced coffee recipe. Thanks for getting me started, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Wow, thank you, we just had one and my mom is drooling over it!!! lol, she's demanding more iced coffee.... this is certainly addictive. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Tastes absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much as stated except I used 1/2 cup of leftover coffee. I guess some people didn't read the recipe right because it does say to use 1/2 of a 5oz can of sweetened condensed milk, not the WHOLE can. No wonder some people said it was too sweet. Next time, I'll try using ice cubes made out of coffee. My blender kind of sucks and the ice stays chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is really good iced coffee^^ First time I ever made it and a success. I didn't have condensed milk so I used evaporated and added sugar to it (as someone had said in the comments). I added some extra ice cubes to make it less thick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a very good recipe. The only thing I would change is to add less sweetened condensed milk. 5oz is too much for me, very sweet. I would use maybe half that much. Otherwise a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is very gooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I used leftover coffee from the morning. And then used carmel suryp and chocolate! So perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States