Iced Coffee Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I was really glad to find this recipe, but the original recipe is too sweet, and not strong enough in coffee flavor for me. It took a little experimenting, but doubling the amount of coffee powder gave the flavor I was looking for, plus a nice extra caffeine kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It's just "Meh". A bit disappointed that the consistancy wasn't like a syrup as the title suggests. I was thinking it would be more of a chocolate syrup thickness but it's waaay more watered down. You could almost just add ice and drink it straight. I'm sure with a little bit of tweaking it could be more syruppy like my all-time-favorite Nescafe Ice Java which they no longer sell here in the U.S. Good recipe for base ingredients but I think I'll stick to Starbucks until I can customize this to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Wow! I was trolling my recipe box looking for gift ideas and came across this recipe. Took all of 2 minutes to whip up and I just love it! After reading reviews, I decided to start with 1 1/2 cup water and then add more if it was too strong, but nixed that idea after tasting. Just a word of caution, this *is* sweet, so don't add too much. My first try was 1/4 cup mix & a 1/4 cup cold coffee poured over ice and then topped with milk ....... WAY too sweet (on a serious sugar/coffee rush here now). Stick with the 2T next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Goodbye coffee shop! Great in almond milk or cow's milk. We also drizzled over bread pudding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was different. I am partial to the easy iced coffee recipe on here, but wanted to try something different. I used the calculate botton and changed it to 1 serving of syrup. From that I got 3/4-1 cup of it. The introduction on the recipe says to add 2-3 Tblsp to 8oz of milk and pour over ice. Based on that I got something that tasted and looked like lightly flavored milk. I had to double the amount of syrup to start to get more of an iced coffee flavor and color. As a result, it took 1/2 the syrup I made which amounted to a lot of sugar/sweetened condensed milk per serving. Maybe, this needs some more coffee added to the syrup, to make it stronger, so very little needs to be used. I think that would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was good but not great. I grew up in New England and this drink reminded me of coffee milk from when I was a kid; it was a caramel-colored syrup, in a bottle like chocolate syrup, that you stirred into milk. If I wanted coffee milk, I would give this 5 stars, but I feel it didn't taste like a regular iced coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was quick and easy and really delicious! The perfect fix while I wait for my coffee maker to finish brewing the first pot of the day! It's also got a sweetness satisfying enough to follow a meal in lieu of dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
What a terrific recipe, thanks Sarah! I'm hosting a bridal shower & wanted a cold coffee drink to serve with dessert. This makes an ideal choice! Made it last night to taste test & enjoyed every sip. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I am not a coffee drinker but needed one for our Relay For Life booth. This went over fantastic! It is super easy to make and was easier to store than anything else. Everyone kept comparing it to Starbucks. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe! If you place the can of sweetened condense milk in a pot of water and allow it to boils for 2 hours (keep your eyes on it) the milk will turn into caramel flavored and will make your coffee taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States