Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I made this recipe using lemon-flavor Jello and Crystal Lite lemonade drink mix. They were still on the verge of being too sweet for my tastes, but this combo did have a really nice lemony zing. I can't wait to try different flavor combinations with the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney Thomas
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is the best recipe I've found so far... Definitely need the jello with the kool-laid to get the texture right. The flavor options are limitless! I pre soak my wooden sticks an hour before inserting and let the pops freeze about 2 hrs. Before I add sticks... Then freeze over nite on a cookie sheet. Run a lil warm water over to unmold and put each one in a snack zip bag or cellophane treat bag for storage. (And be QUICK about it as they melt fast!) ;) then put all the small bags in a gallon slide zip storage bag.... Also I just use a total of 3 cups water.... Stronger flavor that way ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were great! Gelatin makes all kinds of frozen treats softer. I use pudding and gelatin in ice cream all the time. Best to use the non-instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious! Like many others, I used to make these as a kid with my mom. However now that I'm a little older I like some other variatiosn - try making them using 2 cups of strong cold tea instead of the water and kool-aid mix (I also cut the sugar, as others have suggested here) - a perfect little afternoon pick-me-up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These are so good. They have the softer texture of the store bought pops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were great! I made them one day while babysitting using household ingredients-- Berry Blue Jello and Cherry Pomegranate Crystal Light! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These taste just like the ice pops my Mom made when I was a kid (at least 40 years ago). I have been looking for this recipe for years! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Riley Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, New York, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were beyond my expectations. I love that the gelatin keeps the pops from melting quickly and they give them a nice texture. I had been making ice pops out of frozen kool aid and these are so much better and the flavor is intense. I did add two packs of kool aid instead of just one and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We made ours with cherry Jell-O and Simply Limeade instead of Koolaid and sugar. Tangy and refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were great but I recommend cutting the sugar in half and only use 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States