Ice Cream Sundae Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty, but I think I will put less salt in the fudge layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
On this recipe I used 2 grahm crusts instead of the vanilla wafer & butter crusts.. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzettes SweetCakes N Bakes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
For the bottom I used a pre-packaged chocolate chip cookie dough roll. I used cookie dough ice cream and crushed some graham crackers for the topping. This is a great recipe to play around with. I made it for my friend who is obsessed with cookie dough. Needless to say, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Thank you for the wonderful recipe. I made this dessert for my guests. They really liked it. I changed the topping though. I've made it once with vanilla ice cream topped with cinnamon caramel sauce and the second time with chocolate ice cream topped with nuts. Both ways, it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
YUMMMMM!!! Once you let it set for a few good hours it is delicious!! It lasted about 5 days in our house and it was just as good every time I ate it. The only thing I did differently was I used marble ice cream rather that vanilla. Very easy and yummmmyyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelnae4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made for Christmas and it was a big hit The adults as well as the children loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this with half vanilla & half Chocolate chip mint to meet the demands in my house, this is a great dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very easy. Very good. I made it with vanilla ice cream. This started a trend of making ice cream cakes instead of buying them. Yeah! It's much cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Made this for many gatherings and everyone loves it. Great EASY recipe! I love the simple blend of flavors without the excessive sweetness. I think the salt in the filling is the secret to the addictive taste =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States