Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
OH YUM...This is AWESOME!!! I made as written, but a smaller version, using mini ice cream sandwiches (10), layered in a loaf pan (that I lined w/ plastic wrap for easier removal/cutting), w/ an 8oz. whipped topping, and just eyeballed the caramel sauce and peanuts. We did drizzled it w/ chocolate sauce just before eating it and that really put it over the top! I would be totally confident in making this for company...it's THAT good...A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe! I "baked" it in a clear glass pan and used hot fudge topping instead of caramel.I put the peanuts in a little baggie and crushed them before adding and also added half cherries to the top layer.It not only looked delicious,it tasted heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is so easy & delicious. I drizzled chocolate sauce over the bottom layer and instead of peanuts I used skor bits. When serving, you can dress it up with some raspberries or sliced strawberries for a bit of colour. I made it for a family reunion & everybody raved about it. I'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cannot go wrong--total winner! I used one layer of caramel sauce, and on another layer fudge sauce. I added Heath toffee bits to each layer. There was not a bite left and we were all discussing the variations you could make of this according to your tastes. I will take this to every party this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've made this various ways throughout the years. Substitute peanuts for pecans, caramel, and hot fudge--turtle pie. Use hot fudge and heath bars, butter finger, reese cups,etc Each time I make it, it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I just made this with Neapolitan Ice Cream Sandwiches, hot fudge,walnuts and the cool whip - AWESOME!!! Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a hit with the family!!! Made it when on a week's vacation and everyone loved it!!! The only change I made was to use butterscotch instead of caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This cake garnered so much praise and was so easy to make! I made it for a birthday party and was able to assemble it as the party was starting. I made the caramel myself with butter, vanilla ice cream, a bit of brown sugar (for color) and fructose to lower the blood sugar impact of this cake. We omitted the peanuts. I sprinkled confetti candies on top for a pretty presentation and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It is double yummy if you poke holes in sandwiches and soak in coffee liqueur.I omit the fudge sauce, It doesn't need the extra calories. Just ice with cool whip and top with nuts or coconut,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Bowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
One of the easiest and best deserts going!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States