Ice Cream Sandwich Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
instead of pecans, top with crushed Butterfinger candy bar.....amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So easy and absolutely wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My daughter ask for this every year for her birthday. It's easy to make, I have made with all different types of ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
It went fast at the cookout I brought it to! The hot fudge sauce doesn't pour very easily, and so the final layer didn't spread very well. I covered it with foil and the entire top layer stuck to the foil! *Fortunately* I had decided to put the top layer of whipped topping on right before serving. So I scraped all the fudge and caramel off the foil, spread it in an unattractive layer on top, then covered it all with whipped cream, and then red-white-and-blue sprinkles for Memorial Day! Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Crowd pleaser! I took a whole pan to a cookout and brought it home empty:) I loved it because it was so easy, they loved it because it was equally delicious. I took the suggestion of topping it with crushed butterfingers instead of pecans....mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I have made this many times and it does go very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was fantastic, I made it for a birthday and everyone raved . about it. You can customize it and use any filling you want - hot fudge, caramel, candies, butterscotch, nuts or fruit. Absolutely easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
easy and I used the butterfingers for toppings (two of them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this for my brother's birthday. Everyone seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States