Ice Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is the best thing I have ever had! I made it exactly how it's listed. Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is not a 5 star recipe, it's a 10! This is to die for and everyone that has tried it has copied the recipe, if you don't have a sweet tooth don't even try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Carondelet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is wonderful. Had friends over for supper and fixed this for dessert and it was the best part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a favorite in my house! So rich and yummy...definitely a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
We loved this but it's HUGE. Next time I make it I will only do half the layers or make a smaller pan. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good and pretty easy. It's just not cheap, but that's ok for special occasions. I made it for my son's 12th birthday and he kept saying, "My mom's really good at making ice cream cakes", which was nice to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very good. I have to admit to some tweaking . . . I used mini ice cream sandwiches - one layer - my 9x13 did not have room for a second layer. I also cut the sandwiches to fit the pan. I did not bother with the chocolate pudding mix in the Cool Whip - and it was not missed - at all. I used nearly 2x the peanut butter called for (in 2 layers), all the hot fudge and caramel sauce (one layer, each), and mini Reese's cups (one layer). I did the first layers as called for (not measuring the peanut butter), then, as I saw I was running out of room, I did another layer of peanut butter and topped with the last layer of Cool Whip. This got raves at a rehearsal dinner (= [I put it in the fridge when we started serving dinner, so it would soften a bit, after reading Frauline's note.] Oh! It took one box and a few extra of the mini sandwiches for the single layer - 18 mini's to a box . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was so easy, and perfect for a child who does not like cake, for his birthday "cake", we put candles in it, and everyone enjoyed it! I used magic shell but no caramel, on 1 layer i usedeopolital ice cream sandwiches, and the other just vanilla to give it a colorfull look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this last year at the beach for my son's 4th of July birthday, it was such a hit I'm doing it again...at the beach...for his birthday! Easy and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States