Ice Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is not a 5 star recipe, it's a 10! This is to die for and everyone that has tried it has copied the recipe, if you don't have a sweet tooth don't even try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Carondelet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this last year at the beach for my son's 4th of July birthday, it was such a hit I'm doing it again...at the beach...for his birthday! Easy and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good and pretty easy. It's just not cheap, but that's ok for special occasions. I made it for my son's 12th birthday and he kept saying, "My mom's really good at making ice cream cakes", which was nice to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was so easy, and perfect for a child who does not like cake, for his birthday "cake", we put candles in it, and everyone enjoyed it! I used magic shell but no caramel, on 1 layer i usedeopolital ice cream sandwiches, and the other just vanilla to give it a colorfull look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is the best thing I have ever had! I made it exactly how it's listed. Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very good. I have to admit to some tweaking . . . I used mini ice cream sandwiches - one layer - my 9x13 did not have room for a second layer. I also cut the sandwiches to fit the pan. I did not bother with the chocolate pudding mix in the Cool Whip - and it was not missed - at all. I used nearly 2x the peanut butter called for (in 2 layers), all the hot fudge and caramel sauce (one layer, each), and mini Reese's cups (one layer). I did the first layers as called for (not measuring the peanut butter), then, as I saw I was running out of room, I did another layer of peanut butter and topped with the last layer of Cool Whip. This got raves at a rehearsal dinner (= [I put it in the fridge when we started serving dinner, so it would soften a bit, after reading Frauline's note.] Oh! It took one box and a few extra of the mini sandwiches for the single layer - 18 mini's to a box . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
We loved this but it's HUGE. Next time I make it I will only do half the layers or make a smaller pan. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is wonderful. Had friends over for supper and fixed this for dessert and it was the best part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a favorite in my house! So rich and yummy...definitely a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States