Ice Cream Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very messy and time consuming. Pretty cookies, but I'm not sure the effort and time are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My only complaint was the fact that it was messy! Putting your thumb in the middle really doesn't do much for making sure the jam doesn't go all over the place. If I could do 4 1/2 I would because that's not enough of a reason to keep me from making this again. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is nearly tasteless except for the preserves. I made this based on the positive reviews, but was very disappointed. What a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
As others stated, this recipe needs about 1 more cup of flour, the dough was very sticky and could not be rolled out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies turned out fantastic! I used a homemade jam that my niece and I canned a few months ago. There's nothing like homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good cookies but not as sweet as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
What a mess! I did what you were suppose to and the dough never formed a ball, very dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My favotires

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Tasted floury to me. They were not a hit at the party either. My toddler won't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
used best ice cream to make these cookies. they were to die for and easy to make. will make them again and could actually taste ice cream in them.I made my own filling for them with blueberries and apples i had in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong with the recipe, but the dough was impossible to roll out, way too sticky. So, instead, I rolled into small balls, put them on the cookie sheet and then pressed down in the center with my thumb and filled. So more like a thumbprint cookie. I didn't find that the cookies had a lot of flavor, maybe better with vanilla or almond extract? They were good, but a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States