Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good stuffing! I used it in stuffed mushrooms, so left the mushrooms out of the recipe. It has a nice wild, sweet taste. I didn't find it too sweet, but it is certainly sweeter than a traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was great! I put it all in a pumpkin and baked for 1 hour. It was a great presentation and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Applegate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made mine with a blend of pumpkin bread and zucchini bread crumbs and it still came out great. The spices are just right to balance this recipe(I used dry spices, accordingly less- but will try with fresh next time). This is a tasty new spin on an old favorite, will be keeping this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am giving this five stars for a perfect mix of herbs for the project, but I will make one change next time. I will cut down on the sugar in my pumpkin bread recipe to accomodate this recipe. It was INCREDIBLY good, but I feel like it was just a little too sweet for the Christmas dinner that it accompanied. That was not the fault of this recipe-it had to do with my bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This stuffing is amazing. I'm eating leftovers for lunch again. I mixed together pumpkin bread batter and corn bread batter to make the bread, just because everyone was out of pumpkin bread, and it tasted awesome. I think it helped make it a little less sweet also, so that might help those who don't want it too sweet. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! The savory and sweet mix is wonderful, and I get upset when my guests eat it all (no leftovers for me). It surprisingly freezes well. I have been recruited to make this for my friend's yearly Canadian Thanksgiving. I decided to change it up a little bit. I cut the fat by only using 2 tbsp of butter, and two cups of vegetable broth. Still tasted wonderful. I also couldn't find any tarragon at the store, so I substituted sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
too sweet for stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had to omit the onions per my guests request and it was still wonderful. Next time I will make smaller bread cubes though. I had made the cubes the size of croutons and could have gone smaller. I'm so happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is awesome, I make it every year for about 40 people and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is now my new favorite stuffing I will make if for all holiday/family get togethers. The mushrooms make it so tasty. If you bake your own pumpkin bread it can be pretty time consuming, so plan in advance, but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States