Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I didn't add the mushrooms, but this was still FANTASTIC! I am sure this will become a family staple at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
At first I was a bit hesitant to make this for a family who likes to stay between the lines when it comes to Thanksgiving dinner, however it turned out to be a great success and the additional time this took, compared to the boxed stuffing we usually use, was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Yum Yum Yum....this is an awesome recipe and I'm surprised with the unanimously good reviews that more people haven't checked it out (or at least reviewed it). Do yourself a favor.....I know it sounds different (and it IS), but it comes out tasting GREAT and not the "weird" different you might think. This is an interesting and different stuffing. I encourage you to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I loved this twist on stuffing. I even made my own pumpkin bread days before. People were nicely surprised by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is the BEST dressing I have ever had. Using pumpkin bread was ingenious! I now want to try the same recipe using cranberry nut bread. I do suggest using a bit less allspice in the bread recipe though and I do think regular mushrooms would be just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
On Thanksgiving my family voted this better than the traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
this was an absolutely excellent dish - everybody loved it. A highly unusual blend of sweet and smokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This is a very unique and unusual stuffing, and it's become a standard for our entire extended family. It's sweeter than average stuffing recipes, and all around great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States