Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good recipe. Mine was a little dry, but that was my fault for keeping it in the oven for a little too long. Just make sure you keep an eye on it in the oven, and if it looks dry before you put it in, add an extra tablespoon of chicken broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I liked it but I think I prefer the regular kind of stuffing. I think it was more like the other ingredients masked the pumpkin bread. I am not sure the pumpkin bread made it better...It might have been just as good if not better with the regular bread mixed in instead of this speciality item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
What a great recipe! What a hit! I added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts. Definitly going to be an annual event in house during the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband was raving about this stuffing that I served at a dinner party. I had some extra pumpkin bread, so I thought I'd give it a try! Wonderful. I didn't add the mushrooms, but added chopped walnuts instead. I would definitely recommend at least doubling the veggies added and adding a bit more chicken broth (then again, I like my stuffing a bit "mushy"). I served this with Apple Rosemary Pork Tenderloin, a great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this as a side for Thanksgiving. I loved it, and so did the family. I used Libby's Pumpkin Cranberry Bread bread recipe from this site (bread is excellent) and the cranberries in the stuffing were tasty, pretty and festive. Wonderful blend of seasonings. I took the suggestion to double the vegetables(not the butter), used regular sliced mushrooms and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Fantastic dressing. Thank you for sharing it, my family of non-dressing eaters loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was rated by ALL my family members as THE BEST STUFFING THEY HAD EVER HAD! We enjoyed it for Thanksgiving this year. I had made the pumpkin bread IV recipe from this site the night before (it is also awesome - I substituted unsweetened appleauce for all the oil and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I made this for an herb competition at the 2004 Iowa State Fair - I took 1st place - it was a huge hit with the judges and other competitors!! I substituted baby portabellas for cremini mushrooms, and added a half cup of coarsely chopped and toasted pecans - YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I doubled the mushrooms and my pumpkin bread and walnuts in it which made it even better. My boyfriend who doesn't really like stuffing or things that are sweet ate almost half the batch by himself. I'll be making this again! Though I recommend making a more traditional stuffing for those who don't want something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very interesting mix of flavors, and very colorful. I would double the amount of vegetables if making again - especially the mushrooms! The pumpkin bread makes this stuffing sweet, and it was slightly overpowering if you don't like sweet dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States