Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A new family favorite! I used pumpkin bread with apples and morel mushrooms although I did leave out the celery. Perfect combination of sweet and savory, creamy and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I got so many compliments when I made this for family! The recipe is amazing as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I just made this for a pumpkin potluck party tonight. It was a smashing success! Beautiful balance of sweet, savory, and spicy. I did need to add more chicken broth than noted -- just keep adding broth until the bread will hold no more liquid. Thanks for this superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The stuffing was great. It was flavorful and delicious. We added quite a bit more than 6 tbsp of chicken broth. More like 2 cups. I didn't measure it. My son made this for Christmas dinner and asked if I thought the recipe was a misprint. Using only 6 tbsp left the bread dry. I poured chicken broth in until I thought it looked right. Then we baked it until it was crisp on top. It was awesome. Quite different from ordinary bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Henley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a wonderful dish! My family is still talking about it! I made my own pumpkin bread, so it was a little time consuming, but the only way to do it right. My family has already requested this dish for next Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I HATE stuffing, but this recipe had me wanting seconds and eating all the leftovers. This was AMAZING!!! It will become a staple at our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was not a big fan of this one. I love pumpkin anything, so I thought for sure I would love this. However, I didn't care for the overpowering sweet taste of the pumpkin bread. I much prefer this recipe with the whole wheat/whole grain bread. It allows the mushroom onion flavor to shine through. I also thought it was a lot of work. Adding that extra step of making the pumpkin bread wasn't worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fresh herbs are key. I also mix in dried porcini mushrooms (hydrated) for a smokey flavor. First tried this recipe 6 years ago for some non-meat eaters and it's now become a holiday staple as a second stuffing each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe. I was so excited to make a different kind of stuffing for Thanksgiving. Unfortunately, I didn't have fresh herbs or fresh mushrooms, so I used dry. Some of my family liked it but nobody raved over it like I had hoped. Next time I am going to do a regular stuffing with this idea of using Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made pumpkin bread from this site, 2 loaves. I liked it, was not a big hit tho at thanksgiving, too high brow for my meat and potatoes bunch! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States