Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
i added cheese to it. it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very nice soup.......mmmmm served it up with chocolate martinis and chocolate fondue - Valentines day. Overcooked it a bit as potatoes were a little mushy.... nevertheless it was a great soup. Didn't change the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
WOW! This is a great soup! As others suggested, I added a bit of rosemary and was glad I did. The soup is a good base for adding other ingredients, using a different condensed soup, or kicking the flavors up just a bit. I have used cream of broccoli soup with great success, added carrots, a can of corn or other leftover veggies. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe, I followed some of the other suggestions and added three cheese tortellini's, as well as chopping some of the celery tops into the mixture, gives the recipe a rich look. I also doubled the recipe but included one can of beef broth mixed in with the five cups of water and I still added the beef cubes. With a family of four I thought there would be leftovers, and there was but not much . . .just enough for my lunch the next day. The basic recipe is good enough but you could be creative with this one. One example would be to add green chiles for some spice, maybe next time it was good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Bland, taste better with croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
DH liked this soup. I liked it for being quick and simple to make. I can vision the many variations in making this. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Cut the salt! Good easy recipe, but way too salty as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Excellent Soup. So Easy! Made mostly just as is, with just a few changes. Used only 1 tsp salt, and it was definately enough. Doubled the amount of potatoes. Used chicken bouillon. Left out the parsley flakes as I didnt have. Added about 3/4 T garlic powder. For frozen veggies used a "california blend" with cauliflower & broccoli. Served with warm french bread. SO good. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This soup was great. I followed the recipe as is and we were very pleased. I will make this again and again. We love making soups and this one is at the top of our list. Thank you Ian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrna Faison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Good and easy recipe. I took suggestions and only used 3/4 tsp of salt. I cooked the potatoes then blended them before adding fresh (not frozen) vegtables. Colored peppers are a must! Because the potatoes were blended, there was no need to add cream of celery soup. I also added rosemary and doubled the recipe. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States