Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great recipe, very easy and not too much prep. I'm not crazy about celery so I put in cream of mushroom soup instead. I also left out the parsley but it still was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was a very disappointing recipe. I used everything called for and it just didn't make anything flavorful. There was too much celery flavor from the cream of celery. I don't even know what to criticize about it since there really wasn't much of any flavor to this soup. I'm sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This soup is great. First time I made it I ate it all myself. This time I doubled it and with three of us eating it, it's almost all gone. Next time I will triple it. Very simple and quick to make. I cooked the carrots first, they take longer than the other vegetables. Thanks for sharing Ian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I added rosemary, garlic, and mushrooms! I also left out the salt. Very hearty soup and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
making this now.....smells so good and taste should be yummy....did not use a lot of salt.and did not have frozen veggies just addes more carrot and celery and some zucchini....we shall see ....update just had a bowl of soup and so yummy...only thing i will do differently next time is add some cayenne or hot sauce....like it more spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is really good! My husband actually liked this version better than the tradition veggie soup. However, my family didn't care for the celery soup, so next time we well try cream of mushroom. I also added garlic powder, cheddar cheese, and cream to add more flavor and give it a creamier taste. Oh, and I also used beef broth instead of the cube. With this, I only needed 4 1/2 cups of water. We will be adding this to rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I omited the salt and added extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaschultz
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This soup is yummy! However I did take the recommendations of a couple other reviewers. I added 1/4 c veveeta and threw a handful of shredded chedder in. I also added two cups of heavy whipping cream. I thought it was a bit too thin...I also used my soup mixer to blend so my picky eaters wouldnt see all those fabulas veggies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
You know when you go to a party, and there's way to much food at the end and you're forced to take food home with you? Ask for the veggie tray. Throw the carrots and celery into a food processor, and don't worry about anything except the potatoes and onion. Skip the frozen vegetables. This was surprisingly tasty, and yes, ADD ROSEMARY. Only, do it in an herb bag that you can take out when it's all stewed (-I hate crunching on rosemary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
It was ok but a little bland for our taste so I had to add some garlic powder, red pepper,added a little more of this and that and used chicken stock instead and it needed a lot more water and stock than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States