I Love My Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I have almost this same recipe but I use a quart of drained pears and only one cup of cool whip. I don't put nuts in mine. I use lime jello as it looks prettier that way. Sometimes I use two small packages of jello to give it more flavor. My family loves it! We all think it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
People always LOVE this if they try it! It's not much to look at (I've had someone ask if it was a potato dish before... hello) ;) I've always used real whipping cream in my recipe vs. cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I make this with strawberries and strawberry jello. My husband doesn't like pears so this is perfect for us! I have had the pears and nuts and it is great! I'd reccomend using any kind of fruit and jello to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is pretty yummy! My sister in law made this recipe and brought it to a family dinner and everyone in the family has been asking for this jello every family dinner since! There are never left overs because it goes so quickly! Now, when we plan family dinners, someone asks, "So who is making the green jello?" It's light and creamy, like a dessert jello. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I've been making this recipe for years as well, one of the tricks is that you have to blend the cream cheese and pears for a very long time. It should be totally smooth. I have always used lime jello and I use dream whip instead of frozen whipped topping. It disappears quickly every timey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
6 people tried it, 6 of us did NOT like it at all! Didn't really taste much like pear, darned if any of us could figure out what the fuss is about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I've been making this for a couple of years now and it's always a big hit with my family. The texture is so satisfying and the flavor is divine. Take this geletan salad to a party and watch it disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Have loved this recipe for years. Try it with lime jello and it is even better. Nice frosty green color. Marvelous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a great recipe although the picture of the green salad has absolutely nothing to do with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
After reading this recipe I printed it out and decided that I would make it within the week. After I made it, I was quite disappointed. It was 'okay', but definitely not something I'd prepare for guests, or take to a potluck hoping that everyone would love it, etc.The fact is that there's nothing very striking or impressive about it. I would prefer some zip, some sparkle, some zing. This salad could almost be called bland. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States