I Love My Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious...looked nothing like the picture..which is green
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is a nice, light parfait type dish. I made exactly as the recipe states, and enjoyed it for something a little bit different. Thanks for the recipe, Lisa H.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used my food processor to mix all the ingredients (no pecans). First mixed cream cheese and drained pears in food processor. Second used lime jello and follow gelatin directions made sure it was very cool before adding it to my cream cheese mixture, mixed it. Then added one tub 8 ounces of cool whip, mixed well. I didn't have a Gelatin mold, so used my 9x13 glass baking pan, I poured the cream cheese gelatin into the glass pan and put it in the refrigerator. The only additional change I made to this recipe, used a 6oz box of Lime Jello and followed directions on the box. Made sure the lime Jello was very cool before I poured it on top of the cream cheese gelatin pan and back to the refrigerator. Wow!! It looked like the picture and it was delicious. And I had it for breakfast in the morning. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
In addition to this recipe, I added a layer of raspberry jello with canned cherries added. Went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Have made this recipe a couple of time! The whole family enjoyed it(the kids too...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
When I was a young girl, my Aunt always made this salad for the holidays. We always had jello back then. You don't see them at dinners too often anymore. I would not like the pecans in mine. They would get too soggy in no time. This is a very tasty Jello mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Such an easy and light dish! I've made it several times. My cousin who doesn't like Jello even devoured it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
It does not look ANYTHING like the photo. Ingredients too mixed together. I have no idea what recipe this photo belongs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Long lost old recipe. We used strawberry jello. We renamed it 'Pink Stuff' so the kids would eat it and the gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Furman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A good salad - everyone liked it. I used a larger can of pears than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States