I Love My Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I loved this pear salad, too, as did all my friends and family. What a great combination of flavors. I couldn't stop eating it! It will definitely be added to my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
mild taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
After reading this recipe I printed it out and decided that I would make it within the week. After I made it, I was quite disappointed. It was 'okay', but definitely not something I'd prepare for guests, or take to a potluck hoping that everyone would love it, etc.The fact is that there's nothing very striking or impressive about it. I would prefer some zip, some sparkle, some zing. This salad could almost be called bland. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a great recipe although the picture of the green salad has absolutely nothing to do with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Have loved this recipe for years. Try it with lime jello and it is even better. Nice frosty green color. Marvelous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I've been making this for a couple of years now and it's always a big hit with my family. The texture is so satisfying and the flavor is divine. Take this geletan salad to a party and watch it disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
6 people tried it, 6 of us did NOT like it at all! Didn't really taste much like pear, darned if any of us could figure out what the fuss is about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I've been making this recipe for years as well, one of the tricks is that you have to blend the cream cheese and pears for a very long time. It should be totally smooth. I have always used lime jello and I use dream whip instead of frozen whipped topping. It disappears quickly every timey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is pretty yummy! My sister in law made this recipe and brought it to a family dinner and everyone in the family has been asking for this jello every family dinner since! There are never left overs because it goes so quickly! Now, when we plan family dinners, someone asks, "So who is making the green jello?" It's light and creamy, like a dessert jello. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I make this with strawberries and strawberry jello. My husband doesn't like pears so this is perfect for us! I have had the pears and nuts and it is great! I'd reccomend using any kind of fruit and jello to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States