I Love My Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used my food processor to mix all the ingredients (no pecans). First mixed cream cheese and drained pears in food processor. Second used lime jello and follow gelatin directions made sure it was very cool before adding it to my cream cheese mixture, mixed it. Then added one tub 8 ounces of cool whip, mixed well. I didn't have a Gelatin mold, so used my 9x13 glass baking pan, I poured the cream cheese gelatin into the glass pan and put it in the refrigerator. The only additional change I made to this recipe, used a 6oz box of Lime Jello and followed directions on the box. Made sure the lime Jello was very cool before I poured it on top of the cream cheese gelatin pan and back to the refrigerator. Wow!! It looked like the picture and it was delicious. And I had it for breakfast in the morning. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
In addition to this recipe, I added a layer of raspberry jello with canned cherries added. Went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Have made this recipe a couple of time! The whole family enjoyed it(the kids too...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
When I was a young girl, my Aunt always made this salad for the holidays. We always had jello back then. You don't see them at dinners too often anymore. I would not like the pecans in mine. They would get too soggy in no time. This is a very tasty Jello mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Such an easy and light dish! I've made it several times. My cousin who doesn't like Jello even devoured it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
It does not look ANYTHING like the photo. Ingredients too mixed together. I have no idea what recipe this photo belongs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Long lost old recipe. We used strawberry jello. We renamed it 'Pink Stuff' so the kids would eat it and the gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A good salad - everyone liked it. I used a larger can of pears than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family has also been making this for years, although without the nuts, and we've always called it "Green Monster", making it with the lime jello, of course. Our biggest trick, is to put the cream cheese and pears in the blender, and mix them there, then add the jello, blend again, and finally fold in the cool whip. That way you get a really nice smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
delicious but I didn't blend the pears and cream cheese until smooth and it came out lumpy. Lumps of cream cheese is kind of gross. I'm giving this five stars because it was my fault for the lumps and aside from the lumps the taste was very good. I'm not sure what the trick is to make it smoother. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States