I Don't Know Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I love it for the name alone. This is a nice comfort food types of casserole that would nice on a cold or busy night. I will make again. Next time I may add mushrooms to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Ok, this is so funny - because I say that to my kids! Totally typical when you're flustered and can't think of what to cook and the kids are hounding the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was so much better than I expected... we used fresh broc. and carrots par cooked before I put them in...can of cream of potato soup with some milk ... spices and it was just amazing... by husband went crazy for it. The fresh veggies made it taste so fresh... this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Robin~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a good basic casserole and easy to make with what is in the pantry. Like other reviewers I added some spices such as italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was very good and very easy. Like previous reviewers I added spices to increase the flavors... cumin, italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, in addition to the salt and pepper. Yum, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
was super simple to make and my daughter ate it all without any whinning, that always makes for a repeat try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe has potential. I thought it lacked a bit of spice, so next time [yes, there will be a next time:)] I will add some garlic and maybe onions with the meat. Maybe try various spices. I used extra lean ground beef, because I prefer it. I only used the one can of soup, and thought is was enough liquid. The frozen vegetables has a bit bit of liquid in them, so using 2 cans would make it to soupy in my opinio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My husband loved this. Very quick and easy and great on a cold night. I used canned green beans instead of the mixed frozen vegetables. It was good, but I think the mixed veggies would have added more flavor and texture. I also added a small can (4oz) of diced green chiles. Next time I will add two cans of chiles. Per the other reviews, I did add an extra can of Cream of Mushroom soup. It was a little soupy for me, but would have been too dry without it. Next time I will go with one can of soup and a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I have made this for my family more than once and they love it. I love being asked what's for dinner when I cook this meal so I can say "I don't know"! It's not difficult, it's tasty and at least includes vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Mom made this when my sister and I were kids. Instead of using frozen mixed veggies, Mom would use frozen broccoli. She also doubled the cheese. I want to say she added whatever spices she had on hand as well and added a soup can of milk. Great to make to take a walk down memory lane, but needs a little more gussied up for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States