Hurricane I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Loved it! I followed the recipe to the letter except I added a little more grenadine than it called for. Can't wait to make these again for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Made for a very tasty, fruity, not so knock-you-on-your-butt with one little change... we replaced the amaretto with Malibu for a little more of a tropical flavor that all participants at our "hurricane tasting" really preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElaineT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is an excellent concoction. My only complaint was that it was a little strong on the rum but I am a lightweight! I made it with Malibu coconut rum to cut down on the alcohol and add to the taste. Next time I'd use less regular rum but all you pirates out there, enjoy the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yummy! Just what my spirit needed on a cold windy day. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Nollet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is my new signature drink. I make it differently every time depending what I have on hand. I usually use a orange/mango mixed juice. I have used both lemonade and pineapple juice. I add all the alcohol listed, but instead of grenadine, I use Raspberry Liqueur. It is always a hit and gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Delicious and 100% authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Very good! Everyone loved them! Made as recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
DELICIOUS! Thats all I have to say. A very good fruity tasting drink. It has a good amount of alcohol but you cant taste it from all the sweetness in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These are awesome! Very sweet, very refreshing, crisp and light. An energizing drink with the citrus and like my husband pointed out, these would have been even better frozen like a slushie. Wonderful tropical beachside drink! (or poolside) I made a pitcher full of these and added 1 can of Sprite at hubby's request. (Hubby doesn't like pineapple so I used Sprite as a sub, but then he said go ahead and use the pineapple juice, so I did) These are a new favorite! As hubby said, "these blow me away", lol. I used Cruzan Estate light and dark rums, Tropicana Orange juice, and Dole pineapple juice in the carton. Thanks Kim, these are sooooo good! We will definitely be serving these at our next party or bbq this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States