Hurricane I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very tasty! Perfect compliment to a big dish of gumbo and bread pudding! I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum for the "dark rum." Wasn't as red as I remember them being on our trip to New Orleans, but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
this drink is awesome. Like something that I drink in a bar that they won't tell the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great drink and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Aha! Amaretto was what I was missing all this time...Almost perfect! I say almost & rated this 4 stars instead of 5 only because to be perfect, I'd have to be drinking this in New Orleans! Also, i added a splash more dark rum cuz i love it so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I stuck to the recipe but added a splash of Malibu, very yummy, just like ones we had in Aruba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Fantastic drink. I make Yellow Birds the same way except I substitute Galliano for Amaretto. It's a nice way to enjoy the sunset from your sunroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houndawg
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This drink is really what has been known previously as a "Yellow Bird". The only difference was the addition of the grenedine which changed the color. Be sure to only serve one drink to a person as this drink can make you tipsy very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Yes, it's yummy and authentic. But watch out, especially when serving to guests. It doesn't taste as boozy as it is. It looks like a big Shirley Temple, goes down very easily, and tastes like a delicious fruit punch with a nice splash of rum. NOT! I had to take a nap. But I do recommend it as a sipper! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Excellent. Tastes just like restaurant quality. My roommate and I just made these to celebrate the passing of Hurricane Earl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States