Hurricane I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a delightfully smooth and refreshing cocktail which was enjoyed by everyone at our Mardi Gras party. We did substitute Malibu Coconut rum and gave everything (garnishes withstanding) a good shake in a cocktail shaker, but otherwise made it as stated. Thank you for a great recipe that we will be putting into our drink rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was so good but watch out it's stronger than what you think especially on an empty stomach. Will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says, with one exception...I left out the lemon juice and it was an excellent drink! I can't wait to have another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very yummmy!! I used lime juice instead of lemon as that's just what I had. My sister asked if I had put the rum in yet when she tasted it, it's that smooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Really enjoyed this drink! It packs a wallop, so make sure that you've finished up everything that really needs concentration before you drink one yourself! LOL Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Super-Awesome! I used coconut rum with spiced rum and thought it turned out great! The almond, pineapple, coconut combo was really nice. So refreshing, it went down almost too smoothly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Not bad a little strongbe careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Is a super drink not only for summer I will make all year round
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
just made this - it is very good! really brightening up a grey Detroit March afternoon Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Shared this with friends during a belated Mardi Gras celebration on a Friday night-perfectly delicious! Special occasion libation: Multiple ingredients, garnished with sliced oranges, lemons, limes & cherries~also beautiful presentation :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States