Hurricane Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Really delicious. Everybody loved it at the party I took it too. Used parchment paper as one reviewer suggested and inverted cake onto serving dish. It stuck just a little at the corners but not too badly. Also sprinkled chocolate chips on bottom of pan with the coconut and pecans. Used 1/4 c of margarine instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Do not swirl the cream cheese mixture into the cake mixture. It will just sink to the bottom and create a candy like mixture that is hard to remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
BEST CAKE EVER!!! I now have TWO favorite cakes thanks to this recipe! It is unbelievably moist, chewy, gooey! WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly...except I added just a tad more coconut to the bottom! The whole cake was gone in one day! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very good. I made it for my husband and now he requests it whenever we are going to cookouts or having company over! Very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNKYLA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i just loved ths cake. made it for my hubby birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Best cake ever thats all there is to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This cake is delicious! Its even more yummier if you leave it to refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious and rich, a huge hit at a recent bbq with friends. Used a general box chocolate cake but it worked fine. Great recipe, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
First cake I decided to make on my own..Absolutely Delliicious!! Baked for 4th of July and one other time..Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This cake is really good, I would have given it 5 stars but I could not bring myself to making the cake exactly as it ( I mean using 3 3/4 cups of confectioners sugar) so instead I used 2 cups and that was plenty!!! Nevertheless this recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanireth

Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States