Hurricane Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Really delicious. Everybody loved it at the party I took it too. Used parchment paper as one reviewer suggested and inverted cake onto serving dish. It stuck just a little at the corners but not too badly. Also sprinkled chocolate chips on bottom of pan with the coconut and pecans. Used 1/4 c of margarine instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Do not swirl the cream cheese mixture into the cake mixture. It will just sink to the bottom and create a candy like mixture that is hard to remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
BEST CAKE EVER!!! I now have TWO favorite cakes thanks to this recipe! It is unbelievably moist, chewy, gooey! WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly...except I added just a tad more coconut to the bottom! The whole cake was gone in one day! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very good. I made it for my husband and now he requests it whenever we are going to cookouts or having company over! Very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNKYLA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i just loved ths cake. made it for my hubby birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Best cake ever thats all there is to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This cake is delicious! Its even more yummier if you leave it to refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious and rich, a huge hit at a recent bbq with friends. Used a general box chocolate cake but it worked fine. Great recipe, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
First cake I decided to make on my own..Absolutely Delliicious!! Baked for 4th of July and one other time..Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This cake is really good, I would have given it 5 stars but I could not bring myself to making the cake exactly as it ( I mean using 3 3/4 cups of confectioners sugar) so instead I used 2 cups and that was plenty!!! Nevertheless this recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanireth

Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States