Hurricane Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
EVERYONE loves this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This cake is sooooo good. I took it to work, everyone loved it. It is one the tastiest cakes I have ever had. It is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Just made this today and it was sooo delicious! I took someone's advice and added chocolate chips and white choc chips on the bottom layer. Other than that, I followed the exact recipe. Don't pass up on this cake... It won't dissapoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I am a certified cake-oholic and this cake didn't quite hit the mark for me. The best part was the super-moist cake, but my cream cheese mixture sunk to the bottom of the dish and created a sticky goo with the pecans and coconut. Yes, still tasty, but a long way away from the best cake I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So good!! It gets better with age too :) My cream cheese sunk as the others mentioned, but it was still really tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good cake & beautiful in a bundt form
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAYDELOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just made this. OMG!!!! Sooo good. I had no pecans so I used almonds. Also had no confectioners' sugar, so I used Fruit sugar (really finely ground sugar). I only used 1 cup. Turned out amazing!!!! Others have said that it stuck to the pan. I put the nuts in before adding the coconut, came out of the pan perfect. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this for my moms birthday and it was perfect. I do not care for german chocolate so I used regular chocolate cake mix and it was still awesome! I agree with other reviews its even better on day 2. Thank you so much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Simple - delicious - baked it for a hurricane party last night & can't stop eating it today! Just want to point out that you definitely don't need a whole stick of marge on the bottom - a couple of tablespoons did fine for me - and the calorie count of 548 based on 12 pieces = really massive hunks of cake! You can cut it into 15 or even 20 pieces and they would still be good-size, less guilt-ridden, chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This this deliciously evil, just sinful. There is only one way to describe the taste "more" b/c you just can't get enough. I made this for work and it went fast. I didn't change a thing only took the advice of another reviewer with laying the bottom with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States