Hunt's® Tomato and Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy and delicious! I made a few changes based on what I had (and what I didn't.) I used dried basil instead of pre-made pesto and when I browned the chicken breasts i put garlic in with the olive oil. I also didn't have the broccoli so I left those out. A nice and simple dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
really good!! although next time I think i will use a lil less basil pesto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My family loved this dish. I used 28oz diced tomatoes and I did not remove the chicken from the pan. I let it all cook and simmer together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I think I would have enjoyed this recipe more with less pesto. The creamy tomato sauce on it's own would have been was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was very good. I put a little Parmesan cheese on top and it made it better. I noticed that instead of eating it straight from the stove top that it was better to let it sit for a few minutes first. It made the sauce stick a little better and thicken up a bit. Very good, and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
my super picky family absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used ingredients per recipe. Was short on time, so cooked chicken in one skillet and started tomato mixture in another. He summed it up best, "has great flavor, but doesn't jump out at you". think unlike others, next time I will add a bit more pesto, but could just be our taste preference. I did have the leftovers two days later and was almost better, maybe key is to let it cook and simmer together longer. This is a great recipe, very quick and easy to prepare and we will be eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was very good. I changed a few things because of what I had on hand. I used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce, I used herb & garlic cream cheese instead of plain cream cheese & I didn't add the pesto. I really enjoyed it & will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The whole family loved this - 2 helpings each! It was easy & we'll definitely be having it again. This sauce would be great just as a pasta sauce with meatballs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States