Hunter's Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I added garlic and a few dashes of Tabasco sauce. Instead of using 10 ounces of Worcestershire, I only used a few dashes and then added a cup of water for the potatoes to cook in. It turned out okay, but nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was really Good we liked it even better than the Hamburger Hash, the addition of the Worcestershire sauce is what makes it for us. I did add 3 cloves of crushed garlic. Again this is gr8 when ur finances are limited or u r running low on groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. I replaced the ground beef with turkey, used green onion, less sauce, red potatoes diced with skin and added corn. My husband requests it about once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
It had too much kick to it. Even for my step father's taste and he eats anything. Figuring I'll have to tweak it a bit maybe add some flour and not so much Worcestershire sauce. Loved the ease of cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Sorry, didn't like this. I also didn't read the reviews first. I was looking for something different using ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
We tried this recipe Almost a year ago, sure wish I had read more review on it, hindsight is 20/20 Anyone should know that 10 oz of Worcestershire sauce is way too much; unless you’re cooking an entire ground cow rather than just a few pounds of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redskullcorsair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
It is a tad bit strong, but I wound up mushing up the potatoes and mixing in the peas and corn on the side - that was great! I'll definitely do this again but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
WAAAY TOO MUCH WORCESTERSHIRE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Easy to made - great for me! We think this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My husband and his fellow hunting buddies love this when they are at camp. I use minute steak instead of hamburger. It takes about 1 hour to simmer to get the potatoes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States