Hunnybunch's Special Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These are perfect EXCEPT that my first batch, at 400 degrees, was dark brown and dry. Turned down to 350, next batch was wonderful. I used half brown sugar, half white. 2 cups of chopped Granny Smiths worked well. Texture of these muffins is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Disappointed.... I followed the recipe exactly. The muffin was dry and slightly bland. The only flavor is the cooked apples which is what salvages this and why I gave it 2 stars. Sorry, but this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I try not to be one of those people who changes a recipe, then rates it, but when it comes to baking, I can't help but try to "healthify" it as much as I can, using simple substitutions. I feel this recipe as-written, is fantastic, reliable, and versatile, therefore I give it 4 stars. My healthified substitutions: 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour 1/2 cup brown sugar, only 1/4 cup of white sugar 1/4 cup coconut oil, and 1/2 cup organic unsweet applesauce instead of veg oil. Pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had. THEN I WENT AND UN-HEALTHIFIED IT! YAY! I made a streusel topping out of crushed biscoff cookies from the Tastebook.com post: "Biscoff Banana Bread with Biscoff Cookie Streusel" And I drizzled it with some melted caramels... These things are so moist! I probably could have let them bake another couple minutes (I did about 23) but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Fantastic! So easy moist and quick! I did them in a muffin tin without liners and they came out so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I will certainly enjoy them in my lunch next week, but that is only if my family doesn't get to them first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erised Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these muffins substituting half the flour with whole wheat flour and they were excellent. Next time I make them I will use only whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wow, thank you. Best apple muffins I have ever made. Was a little worried when the batter was so thick but turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious with a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So good! Not too sweet, but just the perfect amount of cinnamon. I left mine in the oven for 19 min. Maybe even a minute or two less and they would have been slightly more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! My family thought I was awesome! I tried it with dehydrated apples and it turned out perfect. I tried some using a mini muffin pan and reduced the time to 15 minutes. Excellent size for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States