Hungry Man's Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Okay, truthfully I haven't made this yet, but it looks and sounds so delicious that I had to rate it a five! Besides that, this looks like the perfect breakfast to have camping the next time we go. I'll just boil the potatoes ahead of time, then throw everything in a cast iron skillet. I just know it'll be such a great start to another day camping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
made this for sunday brunch for the family and they were super simple and yummy! The only thing I did differently was add some pepper and cook them a bit longer to get them golden brown and crunchy on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial_Cooking_Ceara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
THIS IS HOW I MAKE MY HASH BROWNS TOO, BUT I ALSO ADD GARLIC POWDER AND GROUND BLACK PEPPER, WHEN COOKING, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedoyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We make this all the time on the boat. What's not to like it has bacon ,onions and potatoes, that's the three corners of the food pyramid right all cooked in bacon grease . Really hits the spot after a long day of fishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I grew with this recipe except that we did not boil the potatoes first. We peeled and sliced them. Then fried them in a small amount of oil alone with the onion and bacon that was cut in small pieces or chunks. Faster cooking that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I've made these, in varying forms, for years. My mom always called this style "German" fried potatoes. For convenience you can "nuke" some spuds the night before, or on the day of need and allowed to cool. Good stuff, Maynard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used five potatoes and a little more than 1/3 of an onion. I didn't have bacon so I used butter and Johnny's seasoning salt and pepper. It was SO good and easy!!! Yeah!! My hubby was so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple ingredients. Simple recipe. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
delicious and easy recipe...i cooked half of the recipe and it didn't seem like there was enough bacon grease when i came time to cook so i added a little olive oil. got great reviews from my family when i put this in a breakfast burrito with scrambled eggs and shredded colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States