Hungry Bear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I read the user reviews before trying this recipe out and decided there were more good comments than bad, so I went ahead and made it. Unfortunately, I have to agree with "Megbaum" on this one-- I wasn't impressed. I think the filling was way too tart, and the whole thing had too mushy of a consistency. It would be fun and easy to make as a project with a kid, but as far as taste goes, I think users are better off looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Tastes great. Everyone joyed it Super Bowl XLI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Just OK. I made this over the holidays just for fun and no one was impressed. I took one slice and let everyone taste it and the rest ended up in the garbage. On the other hand this was very attractive and would be a great kid project/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a wonderful dessert! I didn't think that it would turn out well, but it was just perfect. I let it sit in the fridge overnight to allow the applesauce to soak into the graham crackers. I received many compliments from my husband's family. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenChef73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
What a surprise! This is so easy and turns out really great! Any fruit flavor of jello would probably be great. Kids and adults will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was very good. My whole family liked it. My six year old son, made it by himself (with a little direction.) We needed to use extra large heaping 1/2 cups of applesauce in order to use up the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This easy, no-bake recipe would be an excellent one for a child to make or to help make. I suggest making this the day before so that the crackers will have time to soften & incorporate well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
My office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States