Hungry Bear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I read the user reviews before trying this recipe out and decided there were more good comments than bad, so I went ahead and made it. Unfortunately, I have to agree with "Megbaum" on this one-- I wasn't impressed. I think the filling was way too tart, and the whole thing had too mushy of a consistency. It would be fun and easy to make as a project with a kid, but as far as taste goes, I think users are better off looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Tastes great. Everyone joyed it Super Bowl XLI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Just OK. I made this over the holidays just for fun and no one was impressed. I took one slice and let everyone taste it and the rest ended up in the garbage. On the other hand this was very attractive and would be a great kid project/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a wonderful dessert! I didn't think that it would turn out well, but it was just perfect. I let it sit in the fridge overnight to allow the applesauce to soak into the graham crackers. I received many compliments from my husband's family. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenChef73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
What a surprise! This is so easy and turns out really great! Any fruit flavor of jello would probably be great. Kids and adults will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was very good. My whole family liked it. My six year old son, made it by himself (with a little direction.) We needed to use extra large heaping 1/2 cups of applesauce in order to use up the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This easy, no-bake recipe would be an excellent one for a child to make or to help make. I suggest making this the day before so that the crackers will have time to soften & incorporate well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
My office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States