Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I found this noodle dish to bland and, when cooked in the crockpost as suggested, to be a large gummy blob. Even the kids wouldn't touch it. I was very upset at the time and expense for something totally inedible. I made it for an event and it was the only item that was almost totally uneaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was a nice recipe. I just added less poppy seeds. and a little bit more paperika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My family didn't like this recipe. I think that it might have been the worchestershire flavor. It also wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. I may try again with a few changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This tasted pretty good, but it just needs something. I'm just not sure of what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very, very good... in fact it's better than you expect it to be. I have been asked to share the recipe twice! Only recommendation I'd make is to be sure you use a high grade cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was pretty good. Have made more than once. Would recommend as a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was great. I didn't make it in a crock pot, though. I made it as an entree by adding 1 can mushrooms, and 2 shredded chicken breasts. I used Healthy Harvest whole wheat egg noodles, which I slightly undercooked. Instead of chicken bullion (which I was out of), I used beef bullion. I also added 2 tsps of dill and instead of the hot sauce, I used 2 tsps of hot paprika. I sauted the onions and mushrooms, then heated the ingredients through and put it in a cassarole dish. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350. It came out great! Next time I am going to replace the water with either sherry or marsala (not the cooking kind, blech!). My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Pretty good! Very similar to a now discontinued frozen favorite of our family ~ Stouffer's Noodles Romanoff. Other than leaving out the poppy seeds, I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent meatless noodle dish!!!! Next time i'm going to add mushrooms. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a good flavor. I cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until it was hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Noodles were too mushy for my taste but my hubby liked it. I may try it again and only partially cook pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States