Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now for friends and it's always a hit. I love how easy it is to make. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I added chunks of chicken that I sauted with some red pepper. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used caraway seeds, they added a great underlying flavor. Next time I will make a half batch or freeze half because this was a TON of food. Almost wouldn't fit in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is definatley a keeper :) The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great, creamy side dish. I used light sour cream and 1% cottage cheese. I did cut the recipe in half, so I cooked on high for 2 hours and low for 30-40 minutes. Had a few crispy noodles around the edges, but the pasta wasn't mushy. Also instead of the can of soup I used Homemade Cream-Style Soup Mix from this site. This would be a great recipe for a dinner party when you don't want to worry about all your dishes at the last minute :) And I would definitely serve this one to guests. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
According to my Hungarian husband, this dish is similar to mac and cheese here in America. Kids love it as a afterschool snack. When I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I found this noodle dish to bland and, when cooked in the crockpost as suggested, to be a large gummy blob. Even the kids wouldn't touch it. I was very upset at the time and expense for something totally inedible. I made it for an event and it was the only item that was almost totally uneaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was a nice recipe. I just added less poppy seeds. and a little bit more paperika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My family didn't like this recipe. I think that it might have been the worchestershire flavor. It also wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. I may try again with a few changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This tasted pretty good, but it just needs something. I'm just not sure of what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very, very good... in fact it's better than you expect it to be. I have been asked to share the recipe twice! Only recommendation I'd make is to be sure you use a high grade cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States