Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. I don't cook it in a crockpot, but instead bake it in a casserole dish. I also sauteed the onions before. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, added a little more buillon. I must have some Hungarian in me because I loved it! Comfort food that you can eat all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. I did not find it in any way bland or dry. The flavors really complimented one another well. I think this dish would be good with some beef, pork, or even tuna added to it for a hearty main dish. Thanks for sharing an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not bad; a little bland, as if it is missing something. Other than that, a quick hearty noodle side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now for friends and it's always a hit. I love how easy it is to make. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I added chunks of chicken that I sauted with some red pepper. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used caraway seeds, they added a great underlying flavor. Next time I will make a half batch or freeze half because this was a TON of food. Almost wouldn't fit in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is definatley a keeper :) The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great, creamy side dish. I used light sour cream and 1% cottage cheese. I did cut the recipe in half, so I cooked on high for 2 hours and low for 30-40 minutes. Had a few crispy noodles around the edges, but the pasta wasn't mushy. Also instead of the can of soup I used Homemade Cream-Style Soup Mix from this site. This would be a great recipe for a dinner party when you don't want to worry about all your dishes at the last minute :) And I would definitely serve this one to guests. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
According to my Hungarian husband, this dish is similar to mac and cheese here in America. Kids love it as a afterschool snack. When I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States