Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Not worth the time. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this just as written, except that I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the great recipe! This made a lot more than I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very good, DH really liked it and I thought it was pretty good. I made only slight changes - using cream of celery soup because I didn't have the cream of mushroom. Also I didn't have any poppy seeds so I used 1tsp of caraway seeds as someone else had tried, plus a shake of celery seed since I had the celery soup too. We used fat free cottage cheese & sour cream and it was very flavorful - we'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I enjoyed how simple the recipe was to prepare. I think I would add mushrooms next time or even some sausage to make it go farther, but over-all I thought it was a good dish. I also baked this in a glass dish instead of a slow cooker, keeps it from becoming a big blob:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The family liked this. Igave it four starts because I didn't. I didn't like the cottage cheese, but I'd never had it before so I didn't know that I wasn't going to like it. Made it exactly as the recipe states. Family yes, preparer no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Pretty tasty. I made it with cream of chicken soup, left out the parmasan, and used low-fat versions of sour cream and cottage cheese. Cooked for 3 hours in an 8qt crock pot (10 servings size) and it was fine - had a nice thick crust on the outside. Next time I may double it just to fit my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am of Hungarian descent, and the dish my grandmother used to make is just the noodles, cottage cheese and sour cream. It's very plain, but has always been one of my favorites. It takes very little time to make and is much less caloric. It also makes a good lunch dish. Adding a little garlic powder would probably make it more flavorful for those who don't care for it plain. To me the recipe is overkill in both calories and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wonderful dish. I don't cook it in a crockpot, but instead bake it in a casserole dish. I also sauteed the onions before. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, added a little more buillon. I must have some Hungarian in me because I loved it! Comfort food that you can eat all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. I did not find it in any way bland or dry. The flavors really complimented one another well. I think this dish would be good with some beef, pork, or even tuna added to it for a hearty main dish. Thanks for sharing an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States