Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I chose this recipe because I needed to use up some fresh mushrooms but I didn't have cream or half & half that most cream of mushroom soups call for. Well, I am so glad I found this because it is an excellent recipe. The spices and flavorings are spot on. So tasty! This could be thickened a little more and used as a delicious sauce for steaks, roasts, hamburger steaks, or chicken...or even baked with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and my husband and I loved it- except for one thing. The parsley. Maybe I didn't chop it well enough but you'd get a bit of the parsley and it wasn't good. Next time we make this I'll either leave out the parsley altogether or chop it extremely fine. All in all though this recipe was very delicious and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. Very flavorful...Slightly creamy, but not heavy. The dill and lemon are definitely the stand-out flavors but we didn't think either was too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh parsley so I added finely chopped kale before adding the milk & flour mixture. Also, I used smoked paprika for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is literally the very first thing I've ever cooked in the kitchen; this was years ago! I love love love it! Absolutely perfect and extremely delicious. :) All the flavours blend really well together to create this perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My whole family loved this soup !! Didn't change a thing . Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I absolutely think this soup is FABULOUS. I am NOT a fan of mushrooms...but love this. I do dice the mushroom up to be smaller than other's may. And I may not even use a whole LB of them. I love the dill and lemon in this...and the finish with sour cream (or just skip that and add a bit of whole cream). Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is wonderful.. Made it exactly the way the recipe says and it was delicious!! Family loved it.. Especially my picky teenagers. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious, flavorful and easy to make! Next time i will make a double-batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Easy and excellent , was all gone in one sitting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Flanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,085) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States