Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Since I am a vegetarian, I used vegetable broth in lieu of chicken broth (meat broths are over-rated). I have made this two times already, following the recipe to the "T", but using all organic ingredients. It is so satisfying, and excellent as a meal in itself with crusty bread, especially on rainy days, or cold winter days. I slice up vegan polish sausage in for protein. I have saved this recipe and will make it often for work lunch, or light dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The best mushroom soup! Seriously, this is a great recipe. My dinner guests are still talking about it and my party was three weeks ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious soup! Used mix of shitake, oyster and baby portabellas. Improvised with lime juice as forgot to buy lemons. Easy and yummy! Will definitely make it again and again... My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jul Lzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I add some thyme, sage, and dried parsley with the mushrooms. I love this recipe and make it often during our long winters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monirunner
Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I made exactly as written and it was perfect. I'm wondering if the person that said it was way too much parsley used dry parsley, because it was definitely not way too much. I used fresh italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it! Very rich and satisfying. My husband loved it. Said he wanted a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This soup is amazingly good!! For texture, don't think of this as a cream of mushroom soup...it's more of a thai coconut soup texture which I personally love. I lacked some ingredients so I was not able to add the dill weed or the lemon juice and it still came out great! Substitutions I did (again cuz lack of ingredients) instead of paprika, I used Cayenne pepper but only 1/2 of what it called for as it alot spicier. I also did not have parsley so added just a pinch of fresh cilantro. For those who want to make this a main course, I would also sauté thinly sliced cubed chicken breast before adding the chicken broth. This pairs well with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth or regular white rice. I will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added bits of chicken, potato, and garlic to taste. May I say: YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanah Ambuter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great recipe! No changes just good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States