Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jill Metz
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this today for a soup cook-off and it was a HUGE hit! Very flavorful and easy to make. I subbed a half cup of heavy whipping cream with a half cup of water for the milk. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Metz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is so perfect. The only thing I changed was the cook time; DBF was an hour later than I had planned, so I simmered the broth part for way longer before adding the milk part. Just had to save a little for my lunch today, can't wait, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Tasty soup. But you definitely do not need to add the 1 tsp. of salt! I didn't include it and still found it too be rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this soup today, wonderful. Thank- you. This would even be great over spaetzle noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely amazing. The only change I made was that I added 3tsp dried parsley flakes because some of the reviewers said there was too much parsley. This worked out well. Otherwise I kept everything the same and it turned out great. One last tip is that it's a good idea in the last step to whisk everything together so it combines completely. Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
swimming in parsley(and i cut it down), poor melody of flavors, ive never had hungarian soup but with my intense love of mushrooms i thought this would be a winner, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I chose this recipe because I needed to use up some fresh mushrooms but I didn't have cream or half & half that most cream of mushroom soups call for. Well, I am so glad I found this because it is an excellent recipe. The spices and flavorings are spot on. So tasty! This could be thickened a little more and used as a delicious sauce for steaks, roasts, hamburger steaks, or chicken...or even baked with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and my husband and I loved it- except for one thing. The parsley. Maybe I didn't chop it well enough but you'd get a bit of the parsley and it wasn't good. Next time we make this I'll either leave out the parsley altogether or chop it extremely fine. All in all though this recipe was very delicious and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. Very flavorful...Slightly creamy, but not heavy. The dill and lemon are definitely the stand-out flavors but we didn't think either was too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh parsley so I added finely chopped kale before adding the milk & flour mixture. Also, I used smoked paprika for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States