Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
MAKE IT VEGAN! I modified this recipe, using unsweetened almond milk, vegan sour cream and butter instead of dairy, and the taste is INCREDIBLE! Not only is it ridiculously easy to make, it is fairly low in calories ( i can only speak for the vegan version but combined, the ingredients I used came up to under 1100 calories or 183 per serving). Try this one...you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This soup was amazing! I found that it was even better on the 2nd day. This is now our go to mushroom soup. And super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was by far the tastiest soup I've made! I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was perfect. The only difference is I probably added more freshly ground pepper because I like it! It was creamy and full of mushroom flavor. It was even better the next day for leftovers. The amount made following this recipe gave me about two large bowl size servings plus a small serving leftover. If you are serving this as a dinner meal and are serving more than 1 cup portions, I'd double or triple the recipe. Next time I make it, I'll be doing this so that my husband and I can eat more leftover! Was super easy to prepare and didn't take much time for the amount of deliciousness it served up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So delicious! This is the second time I made this. The only change I made was using 1 cup of broth instead of 2. I like my soups thick! Next time, I'll use a few different types of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
OMG…I’ve made and had some pretty terrific soups before…but this one is simply out of this world! I made it a week ago and I still can’t get it out of my mind. The recipe says it makes six servings, I wouldn’t know about that; I had it the night I made it and finished it off the next night. So by my calculations this recipe only makes two servings, ha-ha! Can’t wait to make it again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Metz
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this today for a soup cook-off and it was a HUGE hit! Very flavorful and easy to make. I subbed a half cup of heavy whipping cream with a half cup of water for the milk. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Metz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is so perfect. The only thing I changed was the cook time; DBF was an hour later than I had planned, so I simmered the broth part for way longer before adding the milk part. Just had to save a little for my lunch today, can't wait, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Tasty soup. But you definitely do not need to add the 1 tsp. of salt! I didn't include it and still found it too be rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this soup today, wonderful. Thank- you. This would even be great over spaetzle noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States