Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent mushroom soup. Very easy to make. I might add some white wine next tine while sautéing the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! Few minor tweaks: I only added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice because I'm not a lemon fan and also I only had on hand 1 1/4 tsp of dill but I love it and will definitely will make this soup again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We really enjoyed this soup. I added leftover turkey and a handful of baby spinach since this was our main dish. I served it with some homemade whole wheat French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and yummy. But, I think tasted better before I added sour cream. I will omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This soup is phenomenal!I used half white button mushrooms and half baby bellas;the results were to die for.BTW, I like it better w/o the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Band Oakes
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Rich, thick and creamy. Liked the different flavors with the lemon and dill. Im not a huge mushroom fan but I couldn't get enough of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing mushroom soup. I used real Hungarian hot paprika - it gave it a bit of kick and reminded me of the flavors I so much enjoyed while living in Budapest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I bought some nice mini Portobello mushrooms at the farmers market today and made this delightful soup. I halved the recipe as I had 1/2 lb of mushrooms and it turned out great!. I did not have any parsley so added some celery leaves and inner stalks along with the milk and flour. Also I used smoked paprika which added a nice dimension to the soup flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely a 5 star dish!!! I only added some dry sherry near the end for a little extra depth of flavor. 3x in the past month. Costco had chanterelles and that made the best version. Other times a combo of white and shiitake shrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome!!! Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States