Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this soup! I'm made is several times now and have been making the following mods. My soup always came out thicker then I liked so I increase the chicken broth to 3 cups. Eliminated the extra salt since it's usually already plenty salty, and also substituted all that parsley with just a tsp of dried parsley. I think with the increase broth it balances out the lemon juice and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is hands-down the BEST soup I have ever eaten. I have made it 5+ times and it turns out AMAZING every time. It has become my go-to soup when friends/coworkers need meals delivered and I've gotten nothing but RAVE reviews. I do use more mushrooms just because I have had great luck finding them on sale. I've used a variety of kinds though usually I use 1.5lb of baby bellas and 4-8 oz of the "exotic blend". Amazing with homemade onion bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great and easy to do! My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this and it was delicious! It was at par with something I would order in a high end restaurant! Even my picky boyfriend, who doesn't even like mushroom soup, loved it. The flavor was really different, the lemon was surprisingly good. I substituted thyme for dill, as I didn't have any. I didn't use parsley because I don't like it. I will be making this again, without a doubt. Be sure to double or triple the recipe, as it doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this and it was awesome. To be made again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was surprised by the flavor... in a good way. It's just my husband and I. We had so much of it, there's barely any leftovers! Thank you for sharing this quick, easy, and flavorful soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
MAKE IT VEGAN! I modified this recipe, using unsweetened almond milk, vegan sour cream and butter instead of dairy, and the taste is INCREDIBLE! Not only is it ridiculously easy to make, it is fairly low in calories ( i can only speak for the vegan version but combined, the ingredients I used came up to under 1100 calories or 183 per serving). Try this one...you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This soup was amazing! I found that it was even better on the 2nd day. This is now our go to mushroom soup. And super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was by far the tastiest soup I've made! I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was perfect. The only difference is I probably added more freshly ground pepper because I like it! It was creamy and full of mushroom flavor. It was even better the next day for leftovers. The amount made following this recipe gave me about two large bowl size servings plus a small serving leftover. If you are serving this as a dinner meal and are serving more than 1 cup portions, I'd double or triple the recipe. Next time I make it, I'll be doing this so that my husband and I can eat more leftover! Was super easy to prepare and didn't take much time for the amount of deliciousness it served up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States