Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Tasty soup. But you definitely do not need to add the 1 tsp. of salt! I didn't include it and still found it too be rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this soup today, wonderful. Thank- you. This would even be great over spaetzle noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely amazing. The only change I made was that I added 3tsp dried parsley flakes because some of the reviewers said there was too much parsley. This worked out well. Otherwise I kept everything the same and it turned out great. One last tip is that it's a good idea in the last step to whisk everything together so it combines completely. Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
swimming in parsley(and i cut it down), poor melody of flavors, ive never had hungarian soup but with my intense love of mushrooms i thought this would be a winner, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I chose this recipe because I needed to use up some fresh mushrooms but I didn't have cream or half & half that most cream of mushroom soups call for. Well, I am so glad I found this because it is an excellent recipe. The spices and flavorings are spot on. So tasty! This could be thickened a little more and used as a delicious sauce for steaks, roasts, hamburger steaks, or chicken...or even baked with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and my husband and I loved it- except for one thing. The parsley. Maybe I didn't chop it well enough but you'd get a bit of the parsley and it wasn't good. Next time we make this I'll either leave out the parsley altogether or chop it extremely fine. All in all though this recipe was very delicious and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. Very flavorful...Slightly creamy, but not heavy. The dill and lemon are definitely the stand-out flavors but we didn't think either was too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh parsley so I added finely chopped kale before adding the milk & flour mixture. Also, I used smoked paprika for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is literally the very first thing I've ever cooked in the kitchen; this was years ago! I love love love it! Absolutely perfect and extremely delicious. :) All the flavours blend really well together to create this perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My whole family loved this soup !! Didn't change a thing . Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States