Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh WOW! I mean WOW!! This is a new favorite soup. I followed the recipe exactly and for me that is rare. This came out so rich it was almost decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
If you love mushrooms you will really love this soup. Even the children love it. The only change I have made is to add an entire chicken broth rather than 2 cups. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband LOVES when I make this. I don't need to change a thing. He adds sriracha (but he adds sriracha to everything)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgvone
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I find it a little bit sour. Next time I would omit the lemon juice or maybe put a little less sour cream but other than that the soup was a hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I loved this soup. Made it as is and served some brie pesto grilled cheese sandwiches on the side. So easy, so flavorful and so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yummy. We all liked it. I followed the recipe, but did not add the salt and I added some cooked chicked breast to make it more of a meal. It tastes a lot like the Maggi packet for Jaeger Schnitzel. It's a dry seasoning packet that you add milk to and serve as sauce for pork or chicken. I bought some of the packets when I was in Germany and I've found them in a few stores where I live. Now I can make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it! Was surprised by some of the ingredients. Was hearty and filling. Was a main dish for us with hot bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Fabulous and Easy! I had a container of mushrooms to use up in the fridge so I thought I would give this a try - the only different I did was used dried parsley flakes as I did not have fresh. This is simple to make and so delicious! I brought to work and my co-worker asked for the recipe after the first bite so I gave her half my bowl of soup and the recipe. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe that uses staple ingredients in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tasty! Have saved this to make again and also forwarded to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States