Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This Mushroom Soup was great!! I always try new recipes exactly as written with the exception of the salt. I figure that you can always add more salt but can't take it out. I accidentally used 1 tbsp of lemon juice instead of the 2 tsps that it called for. It still turned out delicious. Will definitely make this again but I will double the recipe for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent mushroom soup. Very easy to make. I might add some white wine next tine while sautéing the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! Few minor tweaks: I only added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice because I'm not a lemon fan and also I only had on hand 1 1/4 tsp of dill but I love it and will definitely will make this soup again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We really enjoyed this soup. I added leftover turkey and a handful of baby spinach since this was our main dish. I served it with some homemade whole wheat French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and yummy. But, I think tasted better before I added sour cream. I will omit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This soup is phenomenal!I used half white button mushrooms and half baby bellas;the results were to die for.BTW, I like it better w/o the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Band Oakes
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Rich, thick and creamy. Liked the different flavors with the lemon and dill. Im not a huge mushroom fan but I couldn't get enough of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing mushroom soup. I used real Hungarian hot paprika - it gave it a bit of kick and reminded me of the flavors I so much enjoyed while living in Budapest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I bought some nice mini Portobello mushrooms at the farmers market today and made this delightful soup. I halved the recipe as I had 1/2 lb of mushrooms and it turned out great!. I did not have any parsley so added some celery leaves and inner stalks along with the milk and flour. Also I used smoked paprika which added a nice dimension to the soup flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely a 5 star dish!!! I only added some dry sherry near the end for a little extra depth of flavor. 3x in the past month. Costco had chanterelles and that made the best version. Other times a combo of white and shiitake shrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States