Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Easy and excellent , was all gone in one sitting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Flanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
absolutely yummy & husband liked it too! ran out of paprika, so substituted chipotle powder & was tasty. Tonight I will try it with Hungarian Paprika :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I loved this! I doubled the chicken broth and added meatballs, it tasted like beef stroganoff as a soup, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
when I Saw this recipe I had to make it .I love Dill ! well it is a easy soup to make .But very bland.Hubby kept putting hot sauce in it but even that didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Since I am a vegetarian, I used vegetable broth in lieu of chicken broth (meat broths are over-rated). I have made this two times already, following the recipe to the "T", but using all organic ingredients. It is so satisfying, and excellent as a meal in itself with crusty bread, especially on rainy days, or cold winter days. I slice up vegan polish sausage in for protein. I have saved this recipe and will make it often for work lunch, or light dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The best mushroom soup! Seriously, this is a great recipe. My dinner guests are still talking about it and my party was three weeks ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious soup! Used mix of shitake, oyster and baby portabellas. Improvised with lime juice as forgot to buy lemons. Easy and yummy! Will definitely make it again and again... My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jul Lzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I add some thyme, sage, and dried parsley with the mushrooms. I love this recipe and make it often during our long winters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monirunner
Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I made exactly as written and it was perfect. I'm wondering if the person that said it was way too much parsley used dry parsley, because it was definitely not way too much. I used fresh italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it! Very rich and satisfying. My husband loved it. Said he wanted a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States