Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
If you love mushrooms you will really love this soup. Even the children love it. The only change I have made is to add an entire chicken broth rather than 2 cups. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband LOVES when I make this. I don't need to change a thing. He adds sriracha (but he adds sriracha to everything)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgvone
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I find it a little bit sour. Next time I would omit the lemon juice or maybe put a little less sour cream but other than that the soup was a hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I loved this soup. Made it as is and served some brie pesto grilled cheese sandwiches on the side. So easy, so flavorful and so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yummy. We all liked it. I followed the recipe, but did not add the salt and I added some cooked chicked breast to make it more of a meal. It tastes a lot like the Maggi packet for Jaeger Schnitzel. It's a dry seasoning packet that you add milk to and serve as sauce for pork or chicken. I bought some of the packets when I was in Germany and I've found them in a few stores where I live. Now I can make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it! Was surprised by some of the ingredients. Was hearty and filling. Was a main dish for us with hot bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Fabulous and Easy! I had a container of mushrooms to use up in the fridge so I thought I would give this a try - the only different I did was used dried parsley flakes as I did not have fresh. This is simple to make and so delicious! I brought to work and my co-worker asked for the recipe after the first bite so I gave her half my bowl of soup and the recipe. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe that uses staple ingredients in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tasty! Have saved this to make again and also forwarded to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 19mvm91
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made it for my family. It was enjoyable but not as flavorful as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States