Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this recipe per the instructions. It was amazing. Very good. If you are looking for bland Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup, move along. This is flavorful, rich and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is AMAZING! I added two russet potatoes (obviously cut up) which only made it better! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great! I cooked it for dinner. I wanted to have some protein too and ended with a real fusion dish. I looked for "chinese meatballs" here in allrecipes.com and found a delicious recipe with pork meat (I used beef), ginger and sesame oil. I cooked the meatballs into the soup and had a very complete dish for supper. Hungarian-chinese fusion... great marriage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this it was great we use cayenne instead of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now, exactly as written, and it is a HUGE hit! The perfect menu is serving this with a tossed salad with a light dressing to balance the richness of the soup, and crusty French bread. My 87 year old mother has a favorite restaurant she goes to just for their Hungarian mushroom soup, and she proclaimed this every bit as good or better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreadMan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Living In: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I was a bit reluctant to try this (or any other) mushroom soup because I absolutely despise canned Cream of Mushroom soup. However, I can't tell you how much I LOVED this Hungarian style soup! This recipe, UP TO Step #3, can be made a few days ahead and refrigerated. I think this allows the flavours to meld more successfully. Whenever you're ready to serve it, warm it up then add the five ingredients listed in Step #3 and you're good to go. The only changes I made were to use only 1/8 cup of fresh parsley and reduce the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I chose to use full-fat sour cream to give it a creamy richness. This soup is easy enough for a family weeknight meal but special enough to serve at a fancy dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added 4 slices of bacon, chopped, fried to a crisp. Saute vidalia and 4 garlic cloves in the bacon fat. Used heavy cream instead of milk. Omitted the sour cream. Added chopped green onions before serving instead of parsley. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This soup was delicious and my husband loved it. I'll have to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious and easy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States