Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome simple soup. We love it. I used beef broth instead as that's what I had and wasn't sorry, will keep it that way with baby bellas gave a nice full meaty flavor. It's a monthly meal now and can even be made on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the best Mushroom soup I have ever had! It is creamy, rich in flavor, the parsley, lemon and sour cream as the finishing touch......Amazing! I wouldn't change a thing, except if I could have found this recipe years ago I would have been making it all the time. Regret is such a sad thing. Thank you! Love this recipe. Everyone needs to try this one. Follow exactly and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My husband, who doesn't like mushrooms, was willing to taste it, and loved it! My 4 and 6 year olds also both really liked it. I thought I'd have leftovers for the week, but we ate it all! I used shiitake and cremini mushrooms, cut the salt in half, and added garlic and a splash of wine (because garlic and wine make everything better). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was OK - mushroom soup may just not be my favorite food. It had a very earthy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wasn't really sure what to expect. I love mushrooms & there aren't very many mushroom soup recipes on this app. The sour cream was a little weird. The soup had a sourish taste to it, not sure if it's the sour cream or lemon juice I'm tasting. I only used 1/2 a teaspoon of salt & pepper. I'll probably make it again & adjust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is my new favorite soup! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Followed the recipe precisely. Amazing soup... It's true when they say 'less is more'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corrinesuthers
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Just an excellent soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Definitely one our favorites!! My husband and daughter loved it. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States