Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Okay a couple of things. Firstly this recipe was not bad, however it was not delicious either. The flavour of the soup was tasty, but it felt as if it was missing something that would bring it to the next level. I think this is a good starting point. I am going to continuing to search for a soup that has the WOW factor that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
To add another voice to the positive reviews, this was absolutely fabulous. Made with veggie broth, but no other change of ingredients. Rather than stirring the sour cream into the soup, like others I spooned it onto the finished soup at serving, thus eliminating the worry about curdling when reheating. I also sprinkled the minced parsley onto the soup at serving. The only thing I would try next time is to add some dry sherry, which is wonderful with mushrooms. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The soup had a good taste if you could deal with the mouthful of onions in every bite. 2 cups of onions is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This mushroom soup has a wonderful earthy flavour to it. I added almond milk instead of the milk, everything else was added according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris H.
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
A delicious tangy, earthy soup perfect for a cold fall evening. Boy is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe written as is. Third time I mixed it up a bit - cornstarch rather than flour, sherry rather than lemon juice and Greek yogurt rather than sour cream. Great with Baby Bella's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I just finished making this soup.I made it identical to the recipe.It is excellent.I used fresh dill instead which made it a little more dilly but it is still good.Let soup cool a bit before adding the sour cream or it will curdle a little.I dont even think it needed the sour cream.Very simple to make being you made it in steps as you go.No rushing around.This recipe gets to go on a recipe card in my box.Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is one Easy, Flavorful soup. We always double it. Have given two neighbors some and they want the recipe. AWESOME! I eat Atkins most of the time, Very low carb. (I use heavy cream instead of milk) Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was great! Used half skim milk and half heavy whipping cream. Tasted like beef stroganoff without the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This soup was really good! My husband has spent time in Hungary and said the flavor is definitely reminiscent of what he's eaten in Budapest. Considering how easy it was to make, we'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States